We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveller rating
224
420
204
101
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
420
204
101
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanvers metro stationfabric shopsmoulin rougebarbes rochechouarttriple roomcontinental breakfastfew minutes walkexcellent locationfree internetfriendly hotelaround the cornermontmartrebasilicadistrictsoapliftcafes
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here back in feb and honestly not much to complain about! After getting bad news and having to stay in Paris for a few more days and an extra last minute booking the gentleman on reception honestly was a life saver thank you ! Would definitely stay again

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank janery12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

I stayed here for five days during a professional conference. The hotel provided everything advertised. The main advantages are an excellent location right at the foot of the famous Montmartre hill, and that you can often get a decent room quite cheaply, compared to the usually expensive prices of hotels in Paris in general.

Do not expect great luxury, and be aware that rooms are in general smaller than elsewhere in a city as large as Paris, this hotel being no exception. That said, my room was functional and comfortable, and almost all of it had recently been renovated. Only a few items (e.g. writing table, ventilation system) looked like being in use for a longer time, but nothing was broken. The bed was of good quality.

A city like Paris is noisy in general at night, so it's good that the hotel is not located on a main street. A few cars do pass even through this small street at night, but the multiple glazing of the windows reduces the noise to low levels.

Service was always friendly and efficient. The quality of the WiFi network was quite acceptable, i have seen worse in some more expensive hotels.

So, it's a reasonable choice if you search a simple but comfortable place to sleep that isn't too expensive, both for tourist or business traveller purposes.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel with our 5 years old daughter on 27 oct.to 1st of nov.the location is good.personnel very helpfull..special tha nks to Mr.Mario who helped us a lot.compared with the price paid and paris hotel standarts ,this hotel is ok.we can recommend to everyone.
B.regards

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ahmet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevuehotel, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Thank you Mr Ahmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

great central location, right next to the heart of basilica and within an hours walk from most of Paris's main attraction it also has great links by metro (5mins walk away) if you don't fancy walking. the staff were incredibly helpful, we had an issues with wifi one night in our room which was resolved immediately when we told a member of staff. the rooms are clean comfortable and simple which is reflected in the affordable price of the hotel. we had a lovely stay, thank you to Claude and his team who were extremely helpful and friendly !! would recommend and stay again !

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Lydia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2017

The location of the hotel is great, a few minutes from the Sacré-Cœur, 5 minutes from a metro station and 10 minutes from the Moulin Rouge. We stayed in room 13, which was a triple room, there was plenty space for 3 adults, all with luggage. The room was clean, and was attended to daily, there was only 1 day our bed wasn't touched but we had left our cases on it so we weren't bothered. The bathroom was clean and was fine for the 3 of us.
The only thing I didn't like about the bathroom was the shower. The shower was over the bath with a glass shower screen that didn't move which meant you got soaked turning the shower on. Also there was a bar along the edge of the bath that the screen was on which meant I found it difficult getting in the bath as it was quite high plus that extra little ledge meant it was the little bit higher. Apart from that it was fine.
The only issue we had was the heat of the room, the window wouldn't open, granted we didn't mention it until our 2nd last day, there was a fan provided, however it was just blowing the hot air around the room!

Would definitely recommend this hotel, the room was a good size and it's in a great location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smith_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews