We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome, pleasant staff and clean tidy room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre
Ranked #806 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Really convenient location, close to the Metro and the Gare de Nord is only a 15 minute walk. Our room was basic, a bit compact but very clean and the en suit shower was spot on. Room was maintained well by the maid.The hotel reception was always nice and fresh and the reception staff were really pleasant, helpful and really accomodating to any requests. Booking in is at 3 o clock but bags can be left in a supervised corner of reception. Plenty of varied eating places, three supermarkets and a boulongerie on your doorstep. We did not opt for the breafast. For Paris a good value for money no frills hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over the entry street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arfon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (962)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 962 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here back in feb and honestly not much to complain about! After getting bad news and having to stay in Paris for a few more days and an extra last minute booking the gentleman on reception honestly was a life saver thank you ! Would definitely stay again

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank janery12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

I stayed here for five days during a professional conference. The hotel provided everything advertised. The main advantages are an excellent location right at the foot of the famous Montmartre hill, and that you can often get a decent room quite cheaply, compared to the usually expensive prices of hotels in Paris in general.

Do not expect great luxury, and be aware that rooms are in general smaller than elsewhere in a city as large as Paris, this hotel being no exception. That said, my room was functional and comfortable, and almost all of it had recently been renovated. Only a few items (e.g. writing table, ventilation system) looked like being in use for a longer time, but nothing was broken. The bed was of good quality.

A city like Paris is noisy in general at night, so it's good that the hotel is not located on a main street. A few cars do pass even through this small street at night, but the multiple glazing of the windows reduces the noise to low levels.

Service was always friendly and efficient. The quality of the WiFi network was quite acceptable, i have seen worse in some more expensive hotels.

So, it's a reasonable choice if you search a simple but comfortable place to sleep that isn't too expensive, both for tourist or business traveller purposes.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel with our 5 years old daughter on 27 oct.to 1st of nov.the location is good.personnel very helpfull..special tha nks to Mr.Mario who helped us a lot.compared with the price paid and paris hotel standarts ,this hotel is ok.we can recommend to everyone.
B.regards

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ahmet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevuehotel, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you Mr Ahmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

great central location, right next to the heart of basilica and within an hours walk from most of Paris's main attraction it also has great links by metro (5mins walk away) if you don't fancy walking. the staff were incredibly helpful, we had an issues with wifi one night in our room which was resolved immediately when we told a member of staff. the rooms are clean comfortable and simple which is reflected in the affordable price of the hotel. we had a lovely stay, thank you to Claude and his team who were extremely helpful and friendly !! would recommend and stay again !

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Lydia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The location of the hotel is great, a few minutes from the Sacré-Cœur, 5 minutes from a metro station and 10 minutes from the Moulin Rouge. We stayed in room 13, which was a triple room, there was plenty space for 3 adults, all with luggage. The room was clean, and was attended to daily, there was only 1 day our bed wasn't touched but we had left our cases on it so we weren't bothered. The bathroom was clean and was fine for the 3 of us.
The only thing I didn't like about the bathroom was the shower. The shower was over the bath with a glass shower screen that didn't move which meant you got soaked turning the shower on. Also there was a bar along the edge of the bath that the screen was on which meant I found it difficult getting in the bath as it was quite high plus that extra little ledge meant it was the little bit higher. Apart from that it was fine.
The only issue we had was the heat of the room, the window wouldn't open, granted we didn't mention it until our 2nd last day, there was a fan provided, however it was just blowing the hot air around the room!

Would definitely recommend this hotel, the room was a good size and it's in a great location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smith_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Very much enjoyed our stay at Hotel Bllevue Montmartre. We were there for two nights, and while it's nothing fancy, everything is efficiently designed to meet the needs of the traveller. Wifi is excellent, the staff is friendly, helpful, and prompt, and probably the most luxurious part of the room is the shower, with great water pressure and ample space.

If you're looking for a spa-like hotel that you can relax in for days, this is not for you, but if you're someone who wants a comfortable place to come back to after exploring all Paris and Montmartre have to offer, this is perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Best Western Hotel Le Montmartre Saint Pierre
Montmartre
Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre
Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
#481 of 1,809 in Paris
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Residence Hotel Villa Montmartre
Montmartre
Hotel Roma Sacre Coeur
Hotel Roma Sacre Coeur
#884 of 1,809 in Paris
635 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Sofia
Hotel Sofia
#1,535 of 1,809 in Paris
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre

Address: 19 rue d Orsel | 18th Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #806 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $89 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellevue hotel is a luxurious and economic hotel located at the foot of the Sacred Heart Basilica in Butte Montmartre and the Place du Tertre with its famous painters,near the famous street of Abbesses where the movie Amelie Poulain took place. You will find a comfortable and welcoming accommodation, only step from Pigalle. We are also 10 minutes from the Moulin Rouge.Our district is ideal for sight-seeing. The hotel is a few hundred meters away from the station of the North Station (Gare du Nord), and only 15 minutes away from the East station (Gare de l'Est) and the TGV/Eurostar.A taxi or the subway will get you in Opera Garnier, the Madeleine church, Lido, Arc de Triomphe or Champs Elyzees, and Louvre in about 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Paris
Bellevue Hotel Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing