We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
225
557
151
41
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
557
151
41
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetminute walksofa bedrooms are smallcrepeshotel breakfastnight staybudget hotelcentral locationyogurtneighborhoodmetrostationeurossupermarketboulangeriebedding
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 994 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2011

I stayed 2 nights (weekend) at this hotel in October. I really enjoyed being close to the city centre, there are a few metro stations close to the hotel. A few restaurants and bars are within walking distance of the hotel and it is a safe area. I was very satisfied with cleanliness of the room. The room was smaller (but absolutely ok for Parisian standard).The staff was efficient and helpful - no complaints at all. I was very satisfied, a very good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 187PeterK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Ibis St Antoine makes justice to the Ibis brand. The location is quite good close to metro and bus stations, however to visit downtown Paris prepare yourself to some line changes in both metro and bus, no direct line is there.
In the beginning it was a little bit difficult to find since it is in an alley and not directly on the main street and there was some construction going on.
Hotel in general and rooms are clean however the furniture is in dire need of renovation since the carpeted floors have significant stains on them.
Staff in the reception could do more to address clients requests, usually they seemed bored even from the smallest inquiry especially when talked to in English. Manager is quite helpful and the supervision of the staff helped a lot in finding out solutions for our little problems.
In general the rooms are extremely small but hey is Paris everybody you get the same size everywhere.
I would have rated it more if the staff was more friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kliton81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We decided to have a short stopover in Paris on the way back to Sydney from Santorini. We visit Paris regularly and think this hotel is quite well situated wrt the metro and Bastille markets. The hotel is of normal Ibis standard - perfectly adequate for a short stay - although the decor of this hotel is dated compared to others. Breakfast was good, and dinner ok in an emergency. I needed to rest most of the time because of a health problem, and was dissappointed with the TV available - normally not a big issue. Plenty of French channels, an Italian and a German speaking - but no English. Given the number of English speaking tourists, I think this is unacceptable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wandbErowalBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2011

The price for our room was much lower than we spent on previous visits at other hotels. The room as basic, but very clean and with modern amenities. Just a short walk from metro stations. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Inspiration307353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2011

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews