We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Passy Eiffel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Ranked #191 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I continue to stay at this hotel a few times each year when I visit Paris. The location is ideal,. The staff are friendly, efficient and welcoming. Excellent value. The rooms are comfortable. Very good breakfast available.

Room Tip: some rooms have a view of the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jaykay6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2016

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in October.
This is a great 3 stars hotel in a fantastic location near Passy metro station, and 5 minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower.
The staff was very friendly and nice.
The room, although a bit small was very clean with a classic decor which we loved.
We decided to eat breakfast at the hotel one morning, and to be honest - for 14 euros they could have added a scrambled egg. Better to buy a wonderful croissant at the bakery just outside.
If I'll ever return to Paris then I believe I will return to that hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tamar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Beautiful small hotel in a great location. Very close to metro, rooms are small but very nice, bed was comfy and room very clean. There are no tea making facilities in the room and we had a travel kettle but were told shortly after check in that it was strictly forbidden to use. Thought that a bit strange. They would however bring hot water and cups to your room if you requested. Staff are friendly, good buffet breakfast. Coffee was nice
Would recommend this hotel for break in Paris.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank eimearkirkby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel before, years ago, and it has improved nicely since then. A big attraction to us is the Passy neighborhood, which is a very lively area, within walking distance of many attractions, and with a Metro station just two blocks from the hotel. Recalling our rather tiny room from the previous visit, we opted for the upgraded room, which was a good choice -- it was also on the courtyard, so it was very quiet. Hotel staff were pleasant, courteous, and always ready to be of help. We plan to visit again, without waiting so long this time.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are quieter. Small elevator, but at least it's there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Archibald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The room was small but adequate, two single beds but so close together that they might as well have been one queen size. But no matter. Nice bathroom, with great shampoos and soaps. Plump towels. The breakfast was good, enough to get you through to lunch at least. Served with a smile. The only thing that was lees than stellar, we were not informed that you needed to slide the room key into the light switch to activate the power in the room. Five minutes of exasperating fumbling in the dark before having to return to the front desk to get the answer.

Room Tip: Our room opened on to the courtyard which was quiet, but Passy not that busy anyway. Not sure if an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carterlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for just one night for a work trip. The room was neat, modern and quite spacious. The bathroom was in good condition including an awesome shower. It's in a great location, a quick walk to the Trocadero. The staff were really friendly, especially the lady at reception who was so helpful with any request I had. It was a wonderful stay.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank ks232015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

A great location close to the Passy Metro stop and an easy walk to the Eiffel Tower and many other sites. The staff was friendly and helpful. A lovely little courtyard off the lobby where we enjoyed the pate, bread and wine we bought at at a nearby store. What a way to enjoy Paris. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back overlooking a courtyard. Perhaps quieter than one facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#328 of 1,809 in Paris
327 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Nicolo
Hotel Nicolo
#165 of 1,809 in Paris
476 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#362 of 1,809 in Paris
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
#163 of 1,809 in Paris
1,159 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#393 of 1,809 in Paris
2,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Passy Eiffel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Passy Eiffel Hotel

Address: 10 rue de Passy, 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#100 Family Hotel in Paris
#209 Business Hotel in Paris
#258 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $182 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Passy Eiffel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Passy Eiffel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Passy Eiffel
Passy Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing