We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”
Review of Passy Eiffel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Ranked #196 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Quaint little place near Passy Metro Station. 5mins walk from the Metro Station or the Bir Hakeim Bus Stop.

The hotel was clean, nicely decorated & well maintained. Rooms as expected for such a central location are small. But the beds are comfy & the bathroom has a tub.(but no door).

Location is everything with regards to Passy Eiffel with some rooms even having a view of the Eiffel. Eiffel is just a 10min walk away & the roads were safe to walk even past midnight.


Bakeries & a Chinese Food joint are just beside the Hotel , so good cheap food is never an issue. We never dined at the Hotel though as we were out most of the days.

The people at the reception were always helpful although they do have a strict check-out time.

Overall, a classy boutique hotel right in the centre of the city with great connectivity. Would definetly stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rohitpshetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth-Kieffer, Manager at Passy Eiffel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Rohitpshetty,

Whaou What a great grade and comment ! Thank you SO much.

It was a real pleasure to make your stay enjoyable. We are glad to hear you appreciate our room decoration, comfy bed and cleanness.

There are so many restaurants around any type of food and little boutiques for good shopping.

We are waiting to welcome you soon.

With our very best regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 669 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

Excellent hotel in a excellent location. Room was lovely clean and modern. Excellent bathroom with a power shower. Less than a 10 min walk to the Eiffel Tower and the Trocerdo. Enjoyed our long weekend very much and hope to come back very soon.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth-Kieffer, Manager at Passy Eiffel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear David W.

We would like to thank you for such a lovely grade and comment. We appreciate it so much.

Our rooms are all quite different , it is good to hear you liked yours, with its power shower, cleanness and decoration.

Hope to welcome you on your next long week end.

Witrh our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful 2 night stay for our wedding anniversary. Lovely driver met us at the airport (CDG) and pointed out the sights. €45 was a great price.
Fantastic friendly staff who allocated us a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower, as requested. It was lovely to open the big windows in the morning and look out onto the bustling Rue de Passy. However you couldn't hear a thing with the with windows closed.
It was a lovely room with a huge bed which was really comfortable. Lovely to have a fridge to chill a nice bottle of champagne for when we got back in the evening.
Passy is a beautiful area with gorgeous shops, cafes and restaurants. Check out the covered food market, it's wonderful! Looking forward to returning to this great hotel in this lovely area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lucanlily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth-Kieffer, Manager at Passy Eiffel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Lucanlily,

Many thanks for taking time to share your feelings during your stay.

We cannot promise it, but when we can do it, we enjoy allocate room with view on the top of the Eiffel Tower for a romantic stay.

Our covered market is typically Parisian and 5 minutes walk only, we also recommend it. You will find fresh food, french cheese...

Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

With our best regards






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Great Hotel in a lovely neighbourhood, within walking distance to the Eiffel Tower. Easy city to get around by public transport. Hint for a stay would be to purchase a book of 10 tickets to use on buses & metro within Paris network.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth-Kieffer, Manager at Passy Eiffel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Lyn M.

Many thanks for taking time to write such a lovely comment.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and used the public transportation to visit our city.

You are right, the 10 book tickets is really useful if you are here for few days and can be used on metro and buses.

Hope to welcome you again

With our very best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The property was excellent and I a great location. The hostess at the front desk was over the top gracious and made our stay a highlight. I'm sure we will return to the Passy Eiffel Hotel on our next visit to Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth-Kieffer, Manager at Passy Eiffel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Peggy M.

We thank you for such a great grade. It goes straight to heart !

We will pass your compliment to our front desk hostess and we are glad you appreciate our hotel and its location.

We will welcome you with pleasure on your next visit to Paris.

With our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We had three wonderful nights in this wonderful little hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is nice and clean and quiet. We had our 10th anniversary in Paris and Hotel Passy Eiffel was a perfect place for us to stay. Thanks also to Christine who on request manage to give us a room towards the street, so we could open the windows in the morning and see the Eiffel Tower
Makda Lena and Stein-Erik

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stein-Erik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth-Kieffer, Manager at Passy Eiffel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Makda Lena and Stein-Erik,

Many thanks for such a nice grzde, we appreciate it so much.

Christine was really glad to be able to allow you a room with a view on the top of the Eiffel Tower all the more for this special occasion.

We hope to have pleasure to welcome you again in a near future.

With our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Fantastic location! Close to metro (passy), close to monoprix (to get any emergency article, food or even clothes) helpful service and good breakfast. You can walk to trocadero or eiffel tower. Ladies at service very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexisesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth-Kieffer, Manager at Passy Eiffel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Alexisesc,

Many thanks for taking time to write your nice review.

We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your Parisian stay and appreciate our location and service.

We hope to have pleasure to welcome you again

With our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#347 of 1,805 in Paris
2,252 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Nicolo
Hotel Nicolo
#92 of 1,805 in Paris
464 reviews
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#360 of 1,805 in Paris
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#24 of 1,805 in Paris
1,486 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#393 of 1,805 in Paris
2,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Passy Eiffel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Passy Eiffel Hotel

Address: 10 rue de Passy, 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#100 Family Hotel in Paris
#209 Business Hotel in Paris
#258 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $160 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Passy Eiffel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Passy Eiffel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Passy Eiffel
Passy Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing