We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
127
343
151
28
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
343
151
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place d'italie metro station eiffel tower direct line english channels tea and coffee basic amenities the hotel is clean quiet street small room restaurants and shops min walk kettle french euro luggage grocery
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 662 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2015

This hotel is on very good location, some 5 minutes of walk from the Metro station, with several restaurants and a supermarket in the same street, minutes away. There is one mini market that is open until 10 PM, just a few minutes of walk towards Gobelines avenue.

We had a room on the first floor (24), the one with the balcony (big enough for two chairs). It was of good size for two people, although the wardrobe could be bigger. It came with a desk, large screen TV and a kettle, with complimentary coffee (Nescafe) and teabags that were refreshed daily (including paper cups and wooden sticks for stirring the beverage).
Room was clean, although dark red carpets looked stained every time somebody walked over them.
Beds were comfortable and large enough for people around 1m80 tall.

Bathroom was clean, and of a good size, equipped with hair dryer. Some of the fixtures (shower head, for instance) were brand new, but water pressure in the shower was a bit weak.

Breakfast was standard continental, but rich. It included several kinds of jam and cereals, fresh fruits, pancakes & croissants. For a stronger dish, they had scrambled eggs, and great fried bacon.
Breakfast was not included in the price of the room, but charged extra, 9 Euros, what we found as very good deal.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the first floor, overlooking the street have small balconies, BUT, also a view from the neighbors across the street.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zvijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in room number 2 which is located directly next to the breakfast room, so it was quite noisy in the mornings and we couldn't even look out of our window as well. We asked if it was possible to get a different room but the guy only said he'd have to talk to his colleague (we never got any reply whatsoever afterwards).
The room was small but clean, the kettle is a nice addition with some selection of tea and coffee.
The shower cabin was certainly not that nice cause the fittings almost fell out of the wall and since the floor has a slight angle it's getting quite slippery while you take a shower.
The staff was kind of rude on our last day cause they couldn't wait until we paid and gave them their key back, it all seemed as if they were mistrusting us quite a bit.

I think the rooms higher up were a bit better so I'd recommend trying to get one of those if you plan on staying there.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2015

We went to Paris again for 4 days. Stayed 3 nights here. Small room, but comfortable and clean. The staff is very friendly. The location is close to Av Des Gobelins, a wide good street with shops and restaurants. The breakfast offers more than just cafe and croissant; so good for a good start of the day. The hotel has no parking, but there is one at Av de L'Hopital at close range (Booking via internet makes it cheap euro 12 a day). All in all we were very happy to have stayed here.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bdb121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Check in was a lil difficult due to language barrier, so we used a few English/Spanish/Italian/French words comprised and we made it. The room we got was nice with a street sidewalk view with small balcony. Fairly spacious room. Just watch for privacy right across from you on the other side of the street. Very large windows so they may get a peak at you. Decent bed and comfort. If hungry buy their continental breakfast. It's cheaper than breakfast in the cafe down the street. Subway is a 3/4 minute walk away with multiple lines that will take you to multiple tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enrique v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2015

The hotel is in a great area. Lots of restaurants and shops, there is a carrefour on the opposite street so it was handy for getting snacks and water. Close to the metro with 3 lines. The rooms are small but cozy and could do with a fridge. The fan was a nice touch to have on a hot night. The front desk guys were nice and friendly. One down fall was noise, we had people stomping above and next to us. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kwatene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews