We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paris - excellent Marais apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claudecat...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well appointed and located but rather dark apartment!”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was conveniently located and well equipped (including towels, washing up liquid etc). It was located up several staircases and across an internal bridge and all the communal area was being renovated while we were staying (though there was no noise). The apartment was quite dark which was disappointing and in that way the pictures are very misleading, but it was clean and very comfortable and there was a lovely bakers and convenient supermarket just outside the main door. There were some English videos and books which were nice to have but we couldn't get all the TV channels listed. There were a few errors in the info - for example the colour of the front door which was meant to help identify it - but overall it made a very good base for exploring. The local area was closed to traffic on Sunday which was a good time to explore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: lighting
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalgaryOn...
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paris - excellent Marais apartment.”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 9 nights at this Paris apartment and thoroughly enjoyed ouselves. The apartment provided the Paris experience we were seeking. The aparment was exactly as presented and we did not experience any problems with the booking process. We contacted the booking representative when our flight landed in Paris and their representative was at the apartment when we arrived by taxi and he oriented us to the apartment. The Marais area was fabulous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & the French experience.
Liked least: Entry and hallways under construction. Operating the washer/dryer was a learning experience for someone not used to European appliances.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie J
Huntsville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and lovely apartment”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Everything about this rental was excellent. It was super easy to book with a quick response for availability, we had a very minor glitch in communication with the rental manager Kimberley but was sorted out. When we arrived, Michel was waiting to take us up to the apartment and he was amazing and really friendly. The stairs are tricky. The building is being renovated and the stairs are super narrow with support beams and plaster everywhere making carrying suitcases difficult in places but once we were in the apartment, it was fantastic and in no way would stop us from coming back. We are a family of three and the pullout couch was comfortable and there was plenty of linen and towels for us. The kitchen is well equipped and the wifi and free telephone was a bonus. There is a great cafe just next door and grocery stores and a bakery very close. We loved this neighbourhood. The metro was literally a five minute walk, and was super easy with helpful hints from the owner's booklet. We felt safe in this neighbourhood, even though it is on a busy street, you can't hear traffic or noise inside the apartment with the windows closed. This was the last stop for us on our European adventure and the washing machine was a bonus as we needed some clean clothes. This is a great property and we would stay again. Thanks!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestmelod...
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cozy Parisian suite in a GREAT location! A Gem!”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We are a family of 4 adults and found this location perfect for our needs. The suite is very well located with a great sidewalk cafe right next door, a bakery across the street, a grocery store and subway just steps away. The suite is located in a typical old Parisian building but the suite has been updated with modern kitchen and shower while still retaining the charm and character of the age of the building. The suite is not large and does not allow much privacy which was fine for us as a family but might be awkward if you are travelling with people that you do not know very well.I think it would be perfect for 2 but can fit 4 for a few days. Although located on a busy street the suite is very quiet as it faces a courtyard of sorts. The master suite has a large and comfortable bed but the sofa bed is not as comfy as other places we have stayed. Be prepared to walk up several flights of rustic stairs which we enjoyed but might be challenging for an elderly person or if you have a heavy suitcase.Also, there is dim lighting which creates a tranquil atmosphere but challeging for applying makeup. There was very detailed information provided about the suite and we had a very quick response when we called to ask for a later check out. Overall we really enjoyed staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location was great!
Liked least: The sofa bed could definitely be more comfortable and better lighting for makeup.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and an amazing bed.
Liked least: Wrong time of year to visit.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed November 19, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: There isn't much light around the front door after dark and the lock is a bit fiddly but that's if I have to pick something.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
annastroj
Riga, Latvia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Parisian”
Reviewed October 2, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Chic Haven in Heart of Marais in September 2012 for 3 nights. We were 3 adults (I and my husband and my sister) and child of 9 years old. The property corresponded to the description fully. The owner Lena was very kind to ask us our numerous questions by mail.
The apartments are located in the heart of Le Marais quarter. It is very beautiful area, it really took 15 min walk to Notre-Dame or 20 min. walk to Louvre. The bus and metro stops are next door so you can use public transport if you need it. A lot of little shops are in the neighborhood.
The kitchen was well equipped if you want to make a little pause in dinning out.
The only things you have to be prepared in advance which can be some obstacle are old stairs with no elevator (so if your luggage is heavy, be aware) and the fact that there are no doors between the dining area where 2 people can sleep and the bedroom. ( if yoy are more than 2 and some of you need a silence in the time when the others prefer to have fun).
I highly recommend a little gift shop next door where I bought a number of sweet little things for home and presents for friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing