We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great stay in Paris!”
other travellers have booked this property
Light and airy living space, ideal for 4 people. Dining space to the left.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light and airy living space, ideal for 4 people. Dining space to the left.
Bedroom with lots of cupboard space. Extra long bed is 2m x 2m Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
142 reviews
Light and airy living space, ideal for 4 people. Dining space to the left.
Bedroom with lots of cupboard space. Extra long bed is 2m x 2m
Fully equipped kitchen
The private courtyard
Double sofabed. There is still a 3 seater sofa and chairs in the same space.
View from the bedroom
Full bathroom with bath and toilet. Grab bars around both.
Living space and entrance. Kitchen to the left & 2nd toilet to the right
Your home away from home
A fun Guide to Paris just ask me for it whether you are staying with me or not
Bath seat for anyone who needs it
View from the living room in Autumn
Lots of light in the living room. Left is the bathroom and then bedroom
Dining corner in the living room. Amazing bakery just 50m away.
Large, elevator to your door. No stairs to climb to the 3rd floor.
2nd toilet
The entrance to the private courtyard and the private gardens behind.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 142 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
doobidoo3...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A great stay in Paris!”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We truly enjoyed our stay in Paris, wonderful apartment *exceeded our expectations*, great host, fantastic breakfast -thank you Rosemary :) always on hand to guide and assist us.
Great location, central to all attractions, highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
Dear Stuart, Dulce (and Teo if she is still staying with you),
Many thanks for your enthusiastic review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your delightful Mother-In-Law and to spend some time with you, especially breakfast on your last morning together. So glad that having such an excellent bakery on the corner meant that I could still provide you all with a delicious breakfast each morning even with 'non-dairy' restrictions.
Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liping888
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Home Away From Home”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two wonderful nights in Rosemary's Paris apartment. It was in an ideal location- close to excellent restaurants and bakeries, a supermarket and several metro stations. The apartment, itself, was perfect. It was clean, comfortable and very spacious, more than enough room for my husband and me. Despite its central location on a major street, the apartment was also very quiet, tucked inside a lovely courtyard. Rosemary was a wonderful host, inviting us up to her home for some tea and pastries upon our arrival. She also provided detailed information sheets about the apartment and surrounding neighbourhood.
We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Dear Norman and Liping,
Thank you so much for the lovely review, too short a visit but I do look forward to your next trip, this time with your children.
Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoHo46
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfact Location Comfortable Accomodations Wonderful Hostess”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

52 Clichy turned out to be a nice surprise for my wilfe and me. The location on rue de Clichy in the Montmartre/Opera neighborhood is close to shopping ,restaurants, bus and metro stops with easy access to all districts of Paris. Paris is a great walking city and the more central location of 52 Clichy made sight seeing easy. The extra half bath was a pleasant surprise. We stayed ten nights and felt like we were at home. The owner, Rosemary Allan, is on site and was very helpful and a gracious hostess. It is a comfort to know the she is in the same building. I can't say enough. We had a great experience and can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The elivater and extra half bath
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Dear Bob and Holly,
Thank you so much for the lovely review. I am so glad that you felt so much at home that you are already looking forward to returning and that 10 days wasn't enough! because it isn't! So much to see on every corner but you got a really good taster of what you will really enjoy doing for your next trip. Looking forwrd to seeing you again too.
Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, location, location!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
Dear Jim and Kelly, thank you so much for your lovely review, it was so good to see you again and I am very much looking forward to your next trip, just the 2 of you, so we can spend our time drinking wine and chatting on the balcony.
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
12MOD
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great option for a stay in Paris”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Close to two Metro stations within walking distance, restaurants, shops and places of interest but away from the madding crowds overlooking a quiet courtyard. Great self catering facilities and a very helpful owner Rosemary who is a wealth of information on where to go and how to get there. Definitely a home-from-home to consider for our next visit to Paris.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Dear David and Geraldine,
Thank you so much for the lovely review and am so glad my apartment has helped you consider taking longer holidays in your own 'home from home'. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Parisian Idyll”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Finding myself in Paris unable to walk far because of recent accident, I couldn't have struck luckier anywhere else in Paris. Location great, not far from Naturalia, the organic supermarket and the Saturday morning organic market both on rue de Batignolles, so with the well equipped kitchen I was totally happy cooking beside the open window overlooking the sunny courtyard full of trees. Landemaine - the bakery on the nearest corner - was a wonderful place to while away an hour or so drinking coffee watching the busy kitchen. Rosemary was very friendly and helpful, so all in all I experienced a lovely Parisian weekend with my sister and husband visiting for lunch, with no regrets about not venturing out to the sights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Going through that red door off the street into another world
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Dear Christine,
Your visit was too short but, because you had hurt your leg, I was so happy to have so much time to spend with you - and to share your amazing dinner - you can defintely come again if you are cooking! I know it is challenging for vegetarians, even on my list of family - run restaurants it is difficult to explain to the French understand that 'just a little bit of ham in a salad' is still not acceptable! Thanks for the recipe and see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabarOz
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A real quiet gem in a bustling location”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Looking to experience Paris as a local and desiring a quiet environment, we hit the jackpot with 52 Clichy. A hidden gem off the busy Rue de Clichy, the red doors hide a tranquil getaway with space and all amenities you would ever need. Perfect for a small family but for us, as a couple, it was more than adequate with space to spare. Rosemary, the very lovely and friendly Owner, had expertly prepared instructions and tips including some great Restaurant recommendations. Location was another factor that contributed to our relaxed stay. Nearby many of the attractions with a Bakery virtually next door and Supermarket across the street. Montmatre not far away, loaded with the heaven of numerous foodie shops. Could not fault our visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the quiet environment
Liked least: Nothing to fault
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Dear Paul and Nella,
I think you must have penned this review on the plane! Lovely to meet you and chat on the balcony and I look forward to seeing you again on another of your trips to Europe.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing