We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,357)
Filter reviews
1,357 results
Traveller rating
1,151
187
19
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,151
187
19
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar textile factory honor bar oberkampf area saint ambroise la cave rue oberkampf l'occitane toiletries steam room complimentary coffee rain shower small gym amazing shower le marais great boutique lounge area the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 1,357 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2017

I unfortunately wrote a glowing report of this hotel last week then very stupidly pressed the wrong star grading, giving these wonderful.people a terrible rating. I apologise and will try to repeat my comments on ou original review after 4 nights over Christmas. Probably the most welcoming staff ever, and curiously almost all were female!!
They looked after everything, even coming personally go fix a heating problem and a TV malfunction.
Must be one of the few hotels to give free hot beverages in the lobby
Nice touch. Although the hotel doesn't have a restaurant, they put on a really great breakfast buffer every day with complimentary Bolliinger on Christmas Day. Their recommendations for neighbouring restaurants were helpful and accurate. Well done hotel Fabric

Stayed: December 2016
Thank peter p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleVM, Directeur général at Hotel Fabric, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

Dear Peter,

We sincerely would like to thank you for your gorgeous review and the attention you paid to correct your review. We have been much flattered to receive you with your lovely wife.

We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed welcoming you. We pay a lot of attention to your well-being and all the details during your stay. In the case you have an issue in your room, it is one of our top priority to fix it.

Glad you enjoyed our champagne welcome on Chritsmas Day.
We wish you again a happy new year and hope to welcome you very soon.

Kind Regards,

Claire F.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

The waitstaff at this hotel are attentive and courteous. The rooms, while small, are clean and elegantly appointed. The lobby is a great space to collect yourself over a glass of wine as you recover from your days exploring Paris. Overall would recommend this hotel to friends and family!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleVM, Directeur général at Hotel Fabric, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your kind comment.

Indeed, our rooms are comfortable, well equipped and coloured. Our lobby is the pefect place to relax after a long walking day in Paris, glad you enjoyed it.

We wish you, again, a happy new year and hope to see you very soon.

Kind Regards from the city of lights,

Claire Fleureau
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2016

This is the best decision I made while booking my hotel in Paris. Everything in this place is amazing. A warm, friendly and helpful welcome and chic decor indicated that my stay would be memorable. They really went above and beyond the expectations to make our stay pleasurable and comfortable. The room was not huge but cozy and with excellent products. There's nice restaurants close by and a market next door where you can get wine, beer or snacks at reasonable prices. Also there's a metro station close that can get you anywhere in central Paris. I will definitely return. Book the superior room, it's worth the extra cost...

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLYNCHPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleVM, Directeur général at Hotel Fabric, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

Dear Guest,

You wrote the last comment of the year and we cannot dream to have a better review to finish 2016. We sincerely thank you for your lovely comment.

As passionate hotelier, we always do our best to make your stay unique. We must concede that we have wonderful guest as well.

We are located nearby good restaurants whose suggest a tasty french new cuisine.

Our location is definitely excellent to discover Paris in the best conditions, metro station Saint Ambroise and Oberkampf located nearby.

We definitely hope to see you again very. We wish you a happy new year.

Kind Regards from your Parisian home,

Claire Fleureau
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2016

It may not have the street front appeal but don't let that put you off. Everything about this hotel is classy once you walk in the door. We loved everything about it. Great staff, lovely room and just a very sweet place to stay. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maplechilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so for sharing your experience with us and for your 5/5.
We are delighted that you enjoyed and loved your stay with us!!

Many thanks for your kind words about our staff.
We are very happy that you appreciated our location, the area and your room in a warm and cozy atmosphere.

Looking forward to welcome you back in Paris for a longer stay!

Best regards,
Michael
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

We booked direct with the hotel and got the best deal with breakfast included. The hotel is located close to Bastille about 10 minute taxi ride to Gare de Lyon. The hotel is located in the former textile area and it shows. The bedroom was beautifully decorated, modern and well laid out. All products are l'Occitane. The shower was huge and powerful, the bed was super comfy with high quality sheets.
In the lobby, breakfast is served, which is absolutely delicious and plentiful, with freshly squeezed orange and grapefruit juice, breads and pastries, ham, cheeses, smoked salmon etc.
tea, coffee, hot chocolate and cakes are available, free of charge, all day until late evening.
There is also an honesty bar which is well stocked with wine, beer, spirits and mixers.
Finally, the staff are excellent; super helpful and very welcoming. We were given a voucher before we left that we could use and also for our friends and family. It was really a great hotel and we will definitely stay here again when we return.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank rachel69inman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2016

Dear Guest,

A big thank you for your warm anf great comment after your recent stay and this very nice note of 5/5 which reflects your stay in our hotel!
We were very pleased and could not have been happier by your fantastic review.

Thank you for your comment about our hotel and particulary its location. A very lively neighborhood close to shops, restaurants and town center.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the general decoration, our breakfast, the honesty bar with complementary tea/coffee and your bedroom.
Your satisfaction and well-being are the most important for us.

The whole team hopes to be able to welcome you again soon in our pretty capital for another stay at our lovely stay!

Best regards,
Michael
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews