We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Wego Walking Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Paris
from US$42.23
More Info
from US$133.07
More Info
from US$19.67
More Info
from US$23.14
More Info
Reviews (2,022)
Filter reviews
2,019 results
Traveller rating
1,996
19
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,996
19
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paul's enthusiasm walking tour with paul high energy great tour enthusiastic guide his passion his knowledge great introduction to paris would highly recommend this tour french history fun facts great stories paris history free tour notre dame visiting paris hour tour
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 2,019 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

I can not say enough about this company!!! I was tefurred by a friend and was told to take the tour right away. Unfortunately we had to wait a day so we did other things... this tour taught us soooo much!! We went places we wouldn’t have normally had w not been educated by our guide, eg. Napoleons Tomb.
I would HIGHLY recommend this tour!

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Nika_1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017

Do not miss Wego Walking tour. It was excellent with a wonderfully animated tour guide who offers easy to follow history and stories about the sites seen on the walking tour. What is most surprising is the cost is voluntary. It is well worth more than the $20pp ( the cost of not showing) !! We thoroughly enjoyed it!! It's a 3 hour tour

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank Cbtravels33077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed Paul's passionate and knowledgable walking tour of Paris. Number one Napoleon fan. Great insight to the history of Paris. Lucy and Issy

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Lucy592013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

If you are visiting Paris for the first time you must go on this walking tour! Paul was first class when providing information, enthusiasm and a great tour. Paul gave lots of history through the few hours, and did it in a really interesting and engaging way. We were lucky as the tour group was smaller (due to it not being the weekend, and the middle of winter) that we got to talk to Paul on the walk around Paris, as he had lots of additional information to share which was vety interesting. Basically, if you're visiting Paris definitely go on one of these tours! The best walking tour we've ever been on!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank izzyviney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017

The title of my review may sound like an exaggeration or hyperbole, but it's sincere. Paul is amazing. He's extremely knowledgeable and charismatic, making the tour both educational and entertaining. He's a great communicator, able to explain things in easy, accurate, concise, and entertaining terms. His enthusiasm is infectious. We experienced unexpected freezing rain during our tour, but that didn't affect Paul at all. One thing I particularly appreciated was his debunking myths that other tour guides perpetuate (for example, most of the gold you see atop buildings in Paris not real gold). The tour route itself is great -- you get to see most of the major highlights and get plenty of exercise in the process. I strongly recommend.

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Adam_Jenn_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews