We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Great introduction to Paris

Paul provided a very entertaining walk through Paris, making the history entertaining for the whole... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
901julianw
,
Perth, Australia
via mobile
Fantastic Paris and Fantastic Paul!

We were part of a large group of friends who spent a very happy 4 hours with Paul who really is a... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
27Kate_12
,
Oxford, United Kingdom
Read all 2,008 reviews
  
Reviews (2,008)
Filter reviews
2,008 results
Traveller rating
1,985
19
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,985
19
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paul's enthusiasm walking tour with paul high energy great tour enthusiastic guide his passion his knowledge great introduction to paris would highly recommend this tour french history fun facts great stories free tour paris history notre dame visiting paris wear comfortable shoes
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2,008 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were only in Paris for a handful of days so we decided to do a free walking tour to orient ourselves to the city. This tour did not disappoint.

Paul and his wife, Pauline, are fantastic. Both were full of knowledge and incredibly kind and engaging. The tour is legitimately 3-4 hours, some walking tours claim that and then end up being around 2.5-3, so wear your best shoes and dress for the weather. You also cover a ton a ground (5ish miles), which we loved.

If youre a first, second or even third time visitor to Paris (it was my boyfriend’s 3rd time) this tour is for you. Paul is an expert when it comes to both Parisian history and current events, and gives you the insider scoop you can’t find in a guidebook.

Do the tour, you won’t be sorry!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2018

Paul is a great guide and since this was our first visit to Paris, it was a great insight into the development of Paris and it's history. The tour takes about 4+ hrs but is worth trying preferably on the first day of your Paris visit. During the tour he covers many top and interesting attractions and talks about their history. The tour ends at Eiffel Tower and you are exhausted at the end of it. Walking shoes and sunscreen is a must.
Thank you Paul for a great walking tour :)

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Anandi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2018

Loved the tour. Paul our guide was so informative the walk went so fast and it was a great way to see the layout of Paris especially for a first timer. Would highly recommend the tour.

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jacintalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Nice relaxed tour that was both informative and well paced. The tour guide Paul clearly loves what he does and it is reflective in the time you spend in his company. Paul is able to tailor his tour to the group depending on the level of history they would like. Without hesitation I would recommend this tour.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank rossmM1269ZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

I've been on quite a few tours in France and Italy. This is one of the if not the best. Very informative and the guide had a great personality and did a fantastic job keeping the entire tour very interesting. Even my 6 paid attention the entire time. He could easily set the price to be the standard charge for a tour of this length and it'd be worth every penny. If you only do one tour in Paris I highly recommend this one.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank ah10231120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews