We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely quiet romantic apartment in the Latin...”
other travellers have booked this property
stunning view on second oldest church in Paris
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
stunning view on second oldest church in Paris
living room living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
stunning view on second oldest church in Paris
living room
living room
bathroom
bathroom
kitchen and mezzanine
outside view
A Good Bordeaux up in the sky. Isn't it romantic?
View from the balcony of the 800 year-old church in a pedestrian area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jstockton...
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet romantic apartment in the Latin Quarter”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved everything about this lovely quiet romantic apartment in the Latin Quarter - except perhaps the 116 steps up to it! (It's a 4th floor walk-up converted attic with lots of windy stairs and low ceilings and nooks and would be very difficult for anyone with mobility issues.) Given that, one couldn't ask for a better location, and at that altitude it's delightfully quiet except for the beautiful church bells. Highly recommend to anyone without mobility challenges.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Romantic setting, great location, nice view from the small balcony
Liked least: Stairs!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2014
Dear John, thanks for your kind words.
Next time you visit Paris, don't miss my new appartment, that will be advertised on this site soon (june 2014). A very nice house, totally renovated in the heart of world famous Saint Germain des Prés district. This one will still offer great value and...no stairs to climb!
Hope to see you there in the near future.
Do not hesitate to inquire for further info.

Kind regards,
JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie S
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pefectly located to visit Paris!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay was just pefect. The location is so central yet very quiet!. Near metro, restaurants and historical sites. We found all we needed in the apartment and there is plenty of room. We just loved having a glass of wine on the balcony with such a great view!
The beds are comfortable and the apartment was very clean. Would not hesitate to stay there again during our next stay in Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2013
Merci,c'est un plaisir de recevoir des hôtes aussi sympathiques!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carefree6...
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I just left this our charming apartment on rue St. Severin. I was travelling with two teen-aged daughters and my husband.

Martine, who greeted us and got us settled was adorable and made sure we got settled in comfortably.

My daughters immediately fell in love with the place; the mezzanine with the two single beds was their private alcove, the balcony with a view of the magnificent St Severin Church, the wooden beams, everything fit their romantic images of an apartment in Paris.
The decoration is very well-done and highlights the featuresof the place very well.

On the practical side the apartment also had everything we needed to make sure our family was comfortable;

Great beds and linen
Lots of towels and a great shower with lots of hot water and good pressure. Hairdryer. I only wish I'd had time to soak in the tub under the skylight...

The owner recently changed the TV for a very nice large flatscreen, our movie night was perfect.

The kitchen is well-equipped with a large fridge, dishwasher, induction cook-top ....everything you could need to cook.

The apartment is in a very safe tourist area, there are no cars on the street below so mornings are especially quiet.

My absolute favorite part was the balcony where my husband and I started our days with our morning coffee and ended them with a glass of wine. Very romantic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony overlooking the church
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
Thanks a lot! You were wonderful guests, and I really enjoyed having you with us. Best regards, JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaudunay...
Magland, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Merci de votre commentaire! C'est exactement cela: Un appartement chaleureux dans un quartier incroyable.
Vous étiez un groupe bien agréable à recevoir,
Revenez!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxence33...
Bordeaux, France
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: l'emplacement
Liked least: l'étroitesse de la salle d'eau
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Merci de ce super avis, plutôt rare chez nos compatriotes ! Revenez quand vous voudrez!
JF de Bénazé
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierRib...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2015
Thqnks Javier, muchas gracias!!
You were wonderful guests, cheerful and kind.
And you left the appartment in excellent condition, which is always appreciated.Come back whenever you want!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charrier...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
Merci � vous de ce gentil commentaire. Nous essayons d'offrir le meilleur de la "Ville Lumi�re" � tous nos h�tes, et lire que vous avez �t� sensible � notre accueil et � l'atmosph�re authentique de cet appartement que nous avons voulu tout sauf aseptis� me r�jouit. Tr�s sinc�rement, Jean-Francois
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing