We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Monte Carlo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
235
292
107
25
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
292
107
25
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssacre coeurminute walkcourtyard roomwithin walking distancemontmartre areametro stationtourist attractionshotel is in a great locationmoulin rougeeiffel toweroperastreet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our 8 day stay at the hotel. it was clean and centrally located. the best was the service - Thomas was superb and helped to make our stay in Paris a memorable one. He was friendly and helped us find our way around and took care of all our needs. Merci Thomas.

Room Tip: Shanghai room overlooks the garden. Any room away from the street is quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abu k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The Metro (Le Peletier) is just 1 minute walk from the hotel and shopping area Lafayette is 10 minutes walk away! Next to the hotel you have the best Chinese noodle in whole Paris:-) The room is spacious, cozy & modern. The hotel reception is very helpful, provides us lots of useful information. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Paris!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolandho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelMonteCarloParis, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to know that your stay at our hotel and contact with the staff was enjoyable. It encourages us to continue working with passion and to make our guests feel at home.
We would be happy to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Staff friendly, good location, rooms very small but this is apparently normal in Paris and for how long your actually in them! Clean enough. Free wifi which is good. Missing a long mirror in the room (a bit annoying when getting ready and the only mirror is above the bed or bathroom sink). We tried breakfast on the first day but it's about 9€ for a very basic selection (no cheese, meat, eggs etc, better going to a local cafe. We didnt realise that when we booked through Expedia we booked a shared bathroom...not our cup of tea so we paid an extra 20€ a night to upgrade to an ensuite! Our room was facing the road, a little noisy and there is a few pubs along the road but we were too tired to be annoyed by this. Our room also had the lift right next to which was a bit noisy one of the nights but again this didn't bother us too much! All in all we thought this hotel was ideal for our short break!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Saw the reviews on here and decided to go for it...hotel was as to be expected. It is a quirky little hotel at the bottom of the Montmarte hill, surrounded by places to eat and drink. Room was a little smaller than we thought but manageable. Room was very clean, which is in my book the most important thing. Overlooking the courtyard was quiet at night too. Staff were very friendly and helpful...and speak good English too if you are struggling in French. If you only in Paris for a few days then this will do the trick for you...and quite cheap by Parisian standards.

Room Tip: Take a courtyard room with private bathroom...and avoid bathroom sharing and noisy traffic.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thevontrapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Couple travelling together for a 3 night stay, hotel is situated in a nice area of Paris, good location. We have been to Paris many times previously but 1st time in this location.

On arrival, greeted by a typically-natured French male receptionist, who refused to smile!!!! Allocated Room 403, fourth floor via very small but functional lift. Hotel is very clean, both rooms and communal areas.

On entering our Room, where intially aware of a "communal shower area" situated directly beside same. Signage outside same states that it is not to be used between 11pm and .Didnt think much of it at the time, however, were made very aware of it use during the very early hours of the morning throughout our stay...... like 5.30am! As always, rooms in Paris are small and you can hear everything, so sounded like someone taking a shower on our bathroom at ridiuclous hours each morning. That combined with the road noise (there is a very popular Irish bar a few doors down from the hotel and revellers could be heard well into the wee hours from our Room) might make another court yard room better option.

The Room itself was small, but as to be expected of Paris. It was clean and had adequate facilities (mini safe, hairdryer, fan, flat screen tv) for the rate. The bathroom was clean with a good shower however, the interior of the bathroom in general was a little tired, e'g mouldy ceiling in bathroom, main room was in better order, reasonably well decorated.

Staff on reception the following day were exceptionally helpful and reccomended places to eat plus also booked a table for us at our chosen restaurant, which was greatly appreciated.it was just a shame our intial encounter on arrival was not as memorable.

We would reccomend this hotel as it is quirky, also for its good location, easy access to the Metro, reasonable rate, but avoid Room 403!





.

Room Tip: avoid room 403, can be noisy both inside and out
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicadee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelMonteCarloParis, Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, it helps us to improve!
We regret sincerely that your stay was not all that it could have been.
We will raise with all our team the situation on your arrival with our "reserved" night-collegue .
As for the noise, it is not always easy to control our street neighborhood, as our area is known as "Paris vivant" with restaurants, cafes and theathers. We regret this disconvenience and we will do all possible to advise our neighbors.
We are very pleased to know that your contact with the day-receptrionists was memorable and we would take pleasure in welcoming you back, making your next stay most enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews