We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
olyCA
Campbell, CA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice apartment in great location”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Cute apartment in a great location. Apartment was bright and comfortable. Close to metro stations, small shops and restaurants. Bertrand responded to emails very quickly when booking. Victoria was there for check-in and check-out. We arrived about 30 minutes early for check-in, planning to wait in the lobby, but Victoria was already waiting for us. Although she did not speak english, all went well with my limited french. Near the end of our 1 week stay, we did notice a noisy bird outside in the morning. Maybe it was because we were sleeping in a bit later each day, so not too big of a deal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your very nice review. I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay in my apartment and appreciated its quiet. Hope to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toosarmi
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment is as described and was great for adults (2x couples) travelling together. It is close to public transport and shops. There are street markets on Tuesday and Friday, so if you want to live like a local during your stay, this the apartment for you. One recommendation I would make is to install a key lock as it is extremely difficult only having one key, especially when there is more than 2 people staying. Sometimes someone had to stay in.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
many thanks for your very nice feedback. I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay in my apartment and your experience of local life. I hope to welcome you again in Paris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment near Eiffel Tower”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Just spent a short family vacation at Bertrand's warm, spacious apartment. Four adults, 2 children and a baby, plenty of room for us all.

The kitchen was equipped with all you would want, the beds were very comfortable and the bathroom adequate.

The area has lovely shops and restaurants and public transport within easy walking distance.

All emails were answered promptly by Bertrand and Victoria who checked us in and out was very helpful. Would love to spend more time there in future.

One tip I would give is if traveling with a baby, take a small light buggy, as ours didn't fit through train and bus doors due to a handrail in the middle, also a lack of lifts in train stations, means you have to carry it up and down the stairs.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2014
Dear Jennifer, thank you for choosing Eiffel Tower Village Saint Charles for your recent stay in Paris. I really appreciate that you took the time to send valuable comments about your stay, especially for mentioning the confort and amenities of my apartment and its central location in a typical parisian neighborhood at a walking distance from the Eiffel Tower. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards from Paris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann G
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great base for a City break”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Great apartment - peaceful, secure and spacious. Well served by local shops and restaurants. Really recommend the Trattoria round the corner near the cheese shop!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the location
Liked least: The pillows and the shower
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2014
Hello, many thanks for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and had a pleasant time in Paris and in my apartment. I hope to see again at Eiffel Tower Village Saint Charles.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather T
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Travelled to Paris recently with my husband and 3 children. We chose this apartment as it was in walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and close to shops and restaurants. We were very happy on arrival as the apartment is just as it appears in the photos. Very clean, and plenty of room for a family of 5. Bertrand was very helpful answering emails leading up to our arrival and Victoria was there to meet us when we arrived. A great selection of maps and brochures in the apartment was helpful too. View of the Eiffel Tower from just down the street and 2 train stations close by. We had a lovely stay in Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Pillows, only a hand held shower (no hook) and no dishcloths provided in the kitchen.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2014
Thank you for having taken time to give an advice on "Eiffel Tower Village Saint Charles" in Paris.
It was a pleasure to welcome you in my apartment and I'm sincerely delighted that you had enjoyed your stay in our typical Parisian village, and the comfort and decoration of the apartment.
I look forward to welcoming you again in Paris. Best Regards, Bertrand
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: lumpy pillows
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Hello, many thanks for your detailed appreciation. I'm very pleased you felt at home in my apartment and you especially appreciated our comfort and our typical Parisian and quiet neighbourhood. I always want to help my guests out especially with early check-in and late check-out. thereby, I'm sorry you felt disappointed to wait a couple of minutes before you were able to leave your luggages, in the apartment until it was cleaned after the departure of our previous guests. All the furnitures of my apartment are very recent, I'll pay a special attention to the pillows and always change them as much as needed. I will be very pleased to welcome you again in Paris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Thanks you very much for your very nice feedback. I'm very pleased you especially appreciated the location of the apartment in our typical Parisian Neighborhood closed to the Eiffel Tower and enjoyed all the shops we have around. I hope to welcome you again very soon. Bertrand
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$211
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing