We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
294
58
14
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
58
14
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews left bank saint germain boutique hotel living room library lounge complimentary mini bar home away from home travel agent recently spent nights common areas wouldn't stay anywhere else right bank wonderful hotel daily breakfast rooms are small dinner reservations quiet street
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 374 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2018

The hotel is good situated in St Germain,

The common areas, where both breakfast is served and there is a complimentary Champagne bar, has been updated in near time and are really nice. The rooms are well laid out, pretty big for the area to my experience.

The staff was all through the trip very helpful and nice!

Great hotel and good value!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JW_SWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Souman, Directeur général at Hotel Esprit Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Dear Mr, Mrs JW_SWE,
Thank you for taking the time to write this comment following your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our recently renewed breakfast and the Bar with its selection of hot and cold drinks, spirits and wines as well as the spirit of the property where we welcome our guests as if they were in a friend’s home in Paris.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon again at Hotel Esprit Saint Germain.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018

We keep coming back to the Esprit Saint Germain because it is still simply the best of any we tried. Their attention to detail and their commitment to service and quality are unsurpassed. The rooms are comfortable, beautifully decorated, and breakfast is delicious. The common areas are elegant and very welcoming. A new 'detail' this year was that they provided us with a complimentary wifi hotspot so we could use our phone GPS without having to incur in phone charges, a nice detail. The hotel's location is fantastic of course, near many attractions and restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerVG27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Souman, Directeur général at Hotel Esprit Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

DearMr & Mrs VG27,
We thank you very much for taking the time to write this comment.
We are very glad to read that you “adopted” the property as your Parisian home for your trips to Paris and that you enjoyed the additional “touch” provided by the property, the “Pocket Wifi”.
We will all be looking forward to your next visit. Best regards from a snowy Paris,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2018

I go to Paris several times a year, and have flirted with many neighborhoods and many hotels, but this one brought me back. The neighborhood is the best. Near two metro lines, a farmer's market, Gerard Mulot - the most awesome bakery, an Apple store, great restaurants, and a short walk to the Bon Marche and many museums. I was greatly warmly at the front desk, they couldn't have been nicer. Breakfast was lovely and the servers were attentive and excellent. The rooms are what you would expect in Paris, but they are sweet, well-appointed, clean and a great place to rest after 23,000 steps per day. The first floor bar area is always well-stocked and comfortable. I can't say enough about my stay in Paris. I consider the hotel part of my overall trip (although my other half could stay in a tent and be happy)...and this hotel really made the grade. See you next time, mes amis.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BeeinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2018

I had the absolute pleasure of staying here with my significant other for our stay in Paris. Paris itself is an absolute gem but this hotel is just perfect for a cozy stay. The check-in process is very unique, we were brought to the fireplace with drinks and received our keys and some hotel information. This is a great touch and not possible at the large hotels of Paris. Our room was clean, modern, very large for Paris and again cozy. The hotel includes breakfast which was a mix of made to order and continental. Fresh juices with amazing coffee and the food quality was nothing less than superb! They also have a large complimentary selection of beverages and snacks in your room and lobby. This hotel was very memorable and the hotel staff was attentive but not intrusive. The location was perfect for us and we would return in a heartbeat. If you're looking for something boutique and high end call your travel agent!

Room Tip: Book the hotel with a Virtuoso travel agent!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LuxTravellerCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Souman, Directeur général at Hotel Esprit Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

Dear Mrs … « LuxTraveller »,
Just a few words to thank you for sharing this comment on Trip Advisor. The entire team and myself are very proud to read such a comment and feel that we have achieved our goal to make our guests feel at ease, in a cozy “home” when they stay with us. Thank you for pointing out the breakfast which we are constantly working on improving in order to satisfy our guests.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again very soon in your “home away from home”.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Others have said it, but I agree. This is a real find.
We loved everything about this beautiful hotel, from the location and decor, to the amenities, to the hospitality. We were treated like royalty and pampered in every way. A wonderful "home" to come back to after a long day of exploring Paris. I can't wait to stay here again.

Be sure to find the button by your bed that turns on the tiny lights on the ceiling. What a fun surprise!

Thank you, Hotel Esprit, for a most wonderful visit.
Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tazbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews