We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
294
58
14
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
58
14
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews left bank saint germain boutique hotel living room library lounge complimentary mini bar home away from home travel agent recently spent nights common areas wouldn't stay anywhere else right bank wonderful hotel daily breakfast rooms are small dinner reservations quiet street
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 374 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2018

We recently returned to this lovely, quiet hotel located on the fashionable left bank of Paris. The staff was welcoming and responsive to all our needs and arranged our round-trip transportation to the airport. The abundant breakfast buffet and "happy hour" drinks and snacks throughout the day provided us with all that we needed to begin and end our days exploring this beautiful city. You will love it here!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Souman, Directeur général at Hotel Esprit Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Dear Mrs. Catherine B,
I am so glad to read that you have adopted Hotel « Esprit Saint Germain » as your Parisian home and that you enjoyed staying with us again. The entire staff on property, with whom I shared your comment, joins me in thanking you for your positive and encouraging review.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon back in your home away from home.
Warm regards from all of us,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in the Esprit St Germain. The staff are attentive and all you could need is seemingly on tap - fresh fruit in the room daily, a mini bar restocked every day free of extra charge and a bar in the lounge from 1pm to 2am. Breakfasts are simple but enough variety and freshly cooked to order. We’d definitely return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jenmum24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Souman, Directeur général at Hotel Esprit Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Dear Mr or Mrs Jenmum24,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this comment after your stay at Hotel Esprit Saint Germain. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the property, the staff and all the amenities the property offers.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you soon again in your Parisian Home.
Warm regards from a sunny Paris,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018

We have stayed here several times and each visit has been high quality. Their service simply is unmatched, from the welcome champagne in their sitting room, to the immediate responsiveness to any request. The rooms are immaculate but vary in size so if you are looking for something more spacious, be sure to book a larger room. We had two visits to Paris on this trip to France and the second time we had a smaller room which was fine but small. The shower, however, was FANTASTIC! The location is wonderful and all of St. Germain is minutes away. We enjoy walking and all of Paris we wanted to see was within reach. I cannot recommend this hotel more highly.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank amjur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Souman, Directeur général at Hotel Esprit Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear Mr or Mrs Amjur,
On behalf of the entire of Hotel Esprit Saint Germain, I would like to thank you very much for this delightful comment. Thank you for sharing with the Trip Advisor community a detailed explanation of the property and all that we offer.
We are delighted to know that you have adopted Esprit Saint Germain as your “Parisian Home” and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon back on property.
Warm regards from a sunny Paris,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here for 7 nights and had a great experience.

The staff is wonderful and they go out of their way to make sure you are happy and have everything you need.

Their are two metro stops within short walking distance. It was very convenient.

The basic room was nice, but a little small, we upgraded to the next category and it was perfect.

I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again. It is in a great area with many cafes and shops.

Wonderful hotel!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank 976riah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Souman, Directeur général at Hotel Esprit Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

Dear Mrs Ria H,
Thank you very much for writing such a wonderful comment.
We are very pleased to read that you had a great experience with your daughter in Paris and at Hotel Esprit Saint Germain.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris, in your Parisian Home.
Best regards from a very sunny Paris,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

So pleased with this little gem. It was a perfect little place to stay. Not too expensive and very clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. My daughter ended up not feeling well and the concierge was so helpful assisting me in finding a Dr to visit us who arrived within 45 min. Two women traveling alone we felt safe the whole time. We walked everywhere, nice and close to wonderful little cafes. The complementary coffee, wine, spirits and snacks in the lobby made it feel like home.
Highly recommend!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Souman, Directeur général at Hotel Esprit Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear Mrs. Jill C,
Many thanks for taking the time to share this beautiful comment following your stay at Hotel Esprit Saint Germain. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed the property and were satisfied with the service and the attitude of the staff members. We hope your daughter is feeling well now and that her vacation was not spoilt by her illness. Most importantly, we are really pleased to know that you felt safe and at home on property.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future in your Parisian Home.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews