We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
284
56
14
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
56
14
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleft banksaint germainboutique hotelliving roomcomplimentary mini barlibrary loungefresh fruit and flowershome away from homeprivate terracerecently spent nightsparisian hometravel agentcommon areaswouldn't stay anywhere elserooms are smalldaily breakfastwonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 362 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2018

First off- We love boutique hotels and this one was beyond exceptional! My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in June. We had a fabulous experience! The front desk personnel were amazing. The breakfast and afternoon complementary drinks were fantastic. The rooms were comfortable and had no issues! Love love this hotel!!! Thank you Hotel Esprit Saint Germain for the first class experience. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbc300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Souman, Directeur général at Hotel Esprit Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Dear Mrs dbc300,
Thank you so much for this amazing comment. The entire team of the property and myself were very touched and pleased to read you.
Nothing can make us happier than knowing that our guests felt comfortable on property and that we contributed to a nice stay in Paris.
We will all be looking forward to welcoming you back in your Paris home very soon.
Best regards from a sunny Paris,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Love the location. Very courteous and helpful staff - they gave us excellent recommendations for food and shopping nearby. The room was perfect for my 18 year old daughter, wife and myself. Design of the hotel and rooms are done with great taste as well. We will be back!

Room Tip: Although our room was only two levels above the street, it was still quite since it was a small street.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChrisV3335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Souman, Directeur général at Hotel Esprit Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear Mr Chris V3335,
The entire team of the property and myself were very pleased to read the comment you wrote following your stay with us. We are very glad to know that we contribute it to a nice trip to Paris with your family and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon again in your Parisian Home.
Warm regards from a sunny and warm Paris,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

A boutique property with first class amenities and services; rooms small but efficient and very comfy; good sound quality and shades to keep out morning light. Great location. Small gym and spa. Wonderful living area for all guests as well as lounge for breakfast and cocktails. Can order room service from local restaurants
Excellent and goes above and beyond.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank PenalopeNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Souman, Directeur général at Hotel Esprit Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear Mrs Penelope,
Thank you for writing this delightful comment following your stay in our boutique hotel. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed the property and were sensitive to all the details.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018

Amazing hotel in the heart of Paris.
Rooms are spacious, very clean and the bed is extremely comfortable. A very good point the Diptyque bathroom amenities. Another good point for the open bar for hotel guests. What a pleasure to enjoy a glass of champagne after a long day exploring the city of lights. Thank you Axelle and Francois for your warm welcome and exceptional service. I'll definitely come back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alizé c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Souman, Directeur général at Hotel Esprit Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear Mrs Alizé C,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this comment which I shared with Axelle. I am very happy to read that you slept well in our beds and liked our new bathroom amenities. We will all be looking forward to the pleasure to welcome you soon again in your new Parisian Home.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018

Wonderful hotel hidden away but within easy walking distance to historical sights, cafés and restaurants. Great breakfast and cocktail hour. Staff super helpful. The room was very comfortable and modern. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJenkins604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Souman, Directeur général at Hotel Esprit Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Dear Mr. or Mrs. PJenkins,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this comment. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed the neighborhood with its numerous restaurants and bistros and the easy access to most historical sites in the city. We will be looking forward to welcoming you again soon in your “Parisian Home”.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews