We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair price and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
Ranked #229 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The price was fair because we all know it is hard to find a cheap hotel near the centre of Paris, though I would still think it could be a little bit cheaper... The location was good as it was only a two minute walk from St. Georges station. The room was beautiful but it was a bit too dark. The staff were helpful and nice. We wanted to dine at a nice French restaurant and the staff recommended us an amazing restaurant near the station Gare Du Nord. I would recommend this hotel to people who wish to visit Paris.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anonymous695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe F, Directeur général at Hotel Arvor Saint Georges, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks to review!

Hoping welcoming you back soon in Paris,

Kind Regards,

Christophe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (632)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 632 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

Located in a lovely quiet street just near the St Georges metro stop, it’s a short walk to various shops, ‎bars and restaurants and with the area only a 20 minute walk from GARS du Nord makes for a perfect ‎location for a weekend break. ‎

The hotel lobby is modern, bright and clean and the inside of the building looks fairly new. The room ‎was comfortable, modern, simple and clean. The bedroom had good light facing the street, though a ‎blind or thin curtain would be good as if open you are on view. The bathroom was almost as big as the ‎room itself and had shower and bath and worked well. ‎

All in all was clean and modern. Only issue had was the check-in – we arrived about midday and were ‎told that could not check in till 3.00pm so we left our bags in reception (no luggage room) When we ‎came back we collected our bags and took them up (would have been nice if that had been done). ‎With so many lovely bakeries in the area, would say that the breakfast is worth skipping. Ideally would ‎give this 3.5. ‎

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruscus82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe F, Directeur général at Hotel Arvor Saint Georges, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks to review!

Hoping welcoming you back soon in Paris,

Kind Regards,

Christophe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Great hotel in a perfect location (the 9th, our favourite area of Paris); which is a mix of South Pigalle, local shops and restaurants. The staff were always helpful and the room itself (junior suite) was a fair size for Paris; clean and modern decor. The bathroom was spacious and had a bath, which is an added bonus. Would not hesitate staying there again, or recommending it to others. Only downside being that there was no internal control for the room temperature (which could be a touch cold in the winter). On the plus side, we had a fantastic view of The Effiel Tower.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank olkayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe F, Directeur général at Hotel Arvor Saint Georges, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We stayed for 4 nights for christmas. Our room was very cold.The second day, we finally concluded the heating system was not working. We've been asking to get it fixed. No action was taken and we slept in a cold room for 4 nights. It is winter time! We find this unbelievable! When you pay over 120 EUR / night, you expect a minimum of comfort. Staff was just fooling around,givng those standard answers ' we'll take care of it..etc' UNACCEPTABLE!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jujhyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe F, Directeur général at Hotel Arvor Saint Georges, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir pris la peine de partager votre expérience!
Many thanks for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

My wife and I stayed over for four nights at Hotel Arvor and we found it to be a most enjoyable experience. The staff were very accommodating, the hotel was clean, bright and pleasant, with very homely but modern styling.

Hotel Arvor is excellently situated between Monmartre and central Paris, which makes it ideal for venturing through the art district as well as the more well known attractions, with a Metro station only 400 yards away from the hotel.

We stayed on the top floor which gave us a clear view of the Eiffel Tower, which was fabulous on an evening when all of it's lights came to life, adding an extra bonus to the experience.

I will definitely choose this hotel again the next time we visit Paris!

Andrew & Sharon Price | Harrogate | England

Room Tip: Top floor - you pay a little bit more but well worth it for the views of the Eiffel Tower to wake up...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe F, Directeur général at Hotel Arvor Saint Georges, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We spent 3 very pleasant and comfortanle nights here in September. The place is light, airy and quite newly decorated in a quirlky but appealing style. The beds are very comfortable and the shower room we had was spacious. We had a hanging frame for our clothes and a rather odd set of shelves with drop down fronts for the small stuff - but all perfectly functional. What really made the place was the helpfulness of the young staff. Nothing seemed too much trouble. Breakfast was French and good if you like coffee and croissants - which we do. There is a tiny outside couryard with three tables if you get there early on sunny days. The only down side - which they may well have sorted by now - was a lack of shower caps (essential with the big drencher shower) and hooks to hang clothes in the bathroom. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: On the front (quiet street) and above the 3rd floor - you might get a view
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilywall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe F, Directeur général at Hotel Arvor Saint Georges, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

20 minutes walk from Gare du Nord station and situated in a small street but very near to the metro station. Quiet and room is clean and tidy. Makes you feels like home when you rest in the common area. Our room is 301 with street view and it's good that we can see the sky there. The staff there are very nice and helpful, speaks english fluently and they offered very good choices for restaurant and help us with the booking! One small drawback is the free wifi is not very stable during our stay, got out of service in the second night of our stay but it's already very good that we can enjoy free wifi there.

Room Tip: Agree with previous reviewer that you should pick a room with higher floors. Lift is available.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KittyKwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe F, Directeur général at Hotel Arvor Saint Georges, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel des 3 Poussins
Hotel des 3 Poussins
#292 of 1,803 in Paris
714 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les Plumes Hotel
Les Plumes Hotel
#187 of 1,803 in Paris
778 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#99 of 1,803 in Paris
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
#172 of 1,803 in Paris
1,176 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Grand Pigalle Hotel
Grand Pigalle Hotel
#230 of 1,803 in Paris
244 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
#157 of 1,803 in Paris
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arvor Saint Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arvor Saint Georges

Address: 8 rue Laferriere | 09 Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#160 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#204 Family Hotel in Paris
#216 Business Hotel in Paris
#235 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $155 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arvor Saint Georges 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, in a quaint and small street, stay in a secret hotel in a homy atmosphere. Read a book from our librairy, smell the flavour of the morning cake at breakfast, go out to the theater, have a coffee in our little green patio...Feel like being home in Paris! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Arvor Saint Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arvor Saint Georges Paris
Arvor Saint Georges Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing