We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alba Opera Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$248
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
US$270
US$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$269
US$165
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
97
120
50
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
120
50
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslouis armstrongquirky hotelsacre coeurexcellent locationelevatorparisiennemetrostreetarrondissementessentials
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 284 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2009

Small, friendly hotel. Clean-ish rooms, if a little dated. Excellent location between 2 metro lines, nearest is Anvers about 7/8 mins walk. Nice, if basic, breakfast, friendly staff. Rooms not tiny by Parisian standards. Kitchenette with each of the rooms we occupied. One criticism: tiny, tiny lift, and with a large family plus bags there were many journeys up and down. Cant really comment much on the value, its all relative, but overall, for Paris, this wasnt too bad.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cathalr_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2009

I've just got back from spending 3 nights at the Alba Opera. I could not find any fault. I love the location, (a peaceful, elegant haven between two bustling districts). The rooms were very comfortable and a decent size, the staff were warm, friendly and attentive. I highly recommend the Alba Opera.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starfish555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2009

We stayed here for 6 nights in early July 09, we had two double rooms/apartments. The manager, Phillipe, was very welcoming & friendly. The rooms while not spacious (by Aussie standards) were very clean. They have a maid service every day. There was plenty of hot water in the shower. The little kitchenette was very handy, with a fridge, stovetop & microwave. You have to ask for a 'kitchen pack' of dishes from reception. When our kettle wasn't working the first night (after 10pm) the front desk manager offered me the kitchens own kettle so I could make a coffee.

There are 2 pastry/bakeries nearby & a supermarket. The shopping strip is a few minutes walk & there is also a post office close. There are a couple of bars on the corner (which we didn't have any noise from at all.) The Metro stations are within an easy walk. All in all, the location was very good. Very quiet of a night, be careful though, if you have your window open to the courtyard, because even a normal conversation travels throughout the whole area. People sitting below will hear you.

The internet access can be slow sometimes, but it's free. The beds are comfy. The breakfast was lovely for 10 Euro. Smoking is allowed in the rooms. They gave us a discount voucher for a trip on the Seine River, which I'd really recommend. The elevator is tiny, but I found it quite quaint & romantic. I would be more than happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CathyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2009

We stayed for 4 nights in July 2009. The hotel is tucked away down a courtyard in a quiet area near the monmatre, the decor is very modern and 'arty' in the lounge and reception, though a little shabby in the rooms. Rooms are large by Paris standards, though could have done with a fan or air con if we were being fussy as it was very warm when we arrived (approx 25'C) - though the fridge/freezer and free safe were a big bonus.

Definitley in the Monmatre district rather than the opera district though close enough to walk to either, and around a 10 minute walk to the nearest metro (Pigalle). The Pigalle/Moulin Rouge area is very seedy and best avoided on an evening, though further up the hill there a hundreds of nice bustling cafes/restaurants - and one called the 'Zebra' (rue le pic) is well worth a visit for reasonabley priced gorgeous French food. There is a bar just as you come out of the hotel and turn right called Oscar's lounge, which is a quiet, local friendly bar worth a visit in the very reasonable happy hour (5pm - 9pm).

I would come back to the alba again, the staff are friendly amd appreciate you atleast trying to speak French to them.

Overall a 4/5 (though its not in the Opera District)

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rikkard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2009

We searched endlessly for the right hotel and eventually settled on this one. We were so deligthed with it as well. Its on a quiet side street, so no traffic noise. Our room was gorgeous - far bigger than expected and had a little balcony and kitchen area.
The building is beautiful and typically parisienne although the lift (whilst gorgeous) is not for the claustrophobic - only fits two people side by side and thats a squeeze. Can feel a little hazardous!

The staff were extremely nice and helpful (although the night porter was a little overly nice and nearly earned himself a smack in the mouth - beware female travellers)

The breakfast was simple - bread, croissants, jam etc - and served in your room if requested.
Very close to Monmatre and Sacre Coer, close to the Opera and within walking distance of bars and resteraunts.

Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cathsmith38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews