We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,034)
Filter reviews
1,034 results
Traveller rating
476
469
75
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
469
75
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nation metro station rooms are small croissants plenty of hot water around the corner hotel is located minute walk central paris booked this hotel single room the air conditioning lovely little hotel budget hotel eiffel tower picpus neighborhood rer
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,034 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Lovely hotel in a delightful part of Paris. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was spotless and very comfy and the breakfast area welcoming, both morning and evening. The location is perfect - not too busy but with good facilities nearby (don't miss the Chez Prosper restaurant at the main crossroads) and very handy for Nation metro station.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CaroleandPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette G, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2015

Dear Carole and Phil,
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our neighborhood. It is a great reward for all our team that a couple of top contributors and travelers like you grants us with a 5 star review.
We hope you will visit us again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

Friendly helpful staff, good facilitates in the room including free wi-if that works, a comfortable bed, good shower, nice and clean. The safe was too small for a laptop but good to have one in the room. Location is between Nation and Picpus metro station so easy to get there and with a Velib bicycle stand nearby. Lots of places offering breakfast including the hotel itself. I just went and bought a pain au raisin from the next door boulangerie and a coffee at one of the cafes. Two supermarkets nearby too.

There is a nice internal terrace to sit outside and a pleasant lobby. All this and reasonable prices.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
Thank Room101London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette G, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2015

Dear Room101London,
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, thank you so much for your review and the 5 stars. In addition to the many shops and cafés around the hotel du printemps, a brand new organic food supermarket Bioc’bon has just open in front of the hotel.
We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Enjoyed this little hotel. The staff were amazing, very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean, shower much bigger than we expected for Paris! Walking distance to the Eifle Tower and tube stations. Lots of restaurants, cafes, patisseries and shops close by. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ashlee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette G, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2015

Dear Ashlee J,
Thank you for your review and the compliments to our staff. We are glad you liked our rooms and neighborhood. The Nation and Picpus metro stations are at short walking distance and it takes about 30 min to reach the Eiffel Tower from the hotel.
We look forward to your returning again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2015

It's a nice small hotel away from all the hustle bustle of the city.

Pros:
1. Safe and quite locality
2. Clean and spotless rooms / toilets
3. 2-min walk from Picpus metro station and 5-min walk from Nation station, so good connectivity to Eiffel tower and other popular tourist spots (came back to hotel around 10pm on both days by metro, didn't feel unsafe at all)
4. Extremely helpful reception: arranged for airport pick-up, provided all necessary info to plan our itinerary
5. Easy check-in / check-out

Cons:
1. Smaller rooms: we stayed in a 3-bed room, there was no much space beyond 3 beds!
2. There is no kettle/tea/coffee in room

Overall it was value for money!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shaileshvj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette G, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2015

Thank you for your post and the good points you mentioned. We are very glad that you appreciated our services and the good value of our hotel and its location. In Paris the hotel rooms are often small and with a surface of 21 sq. m we think our triple rooms offer extra space beyond the beds -. If you need more space you will have to pay much more. For your information coffee and tea are available 24h at the hotel bar.
We hope you will visit us again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. The only thing i would tell them to work on is to place couples in a bigger room, our room was definitely for just 1 person, we didn't even had a place to put our luggage and it was difficult to move at the same time inside of the room, it felt like a cruise ship.
Also, their wifi does not work all the time in the rooms, many nights we had to go to the lobby to get connection. Aside from that, everything was great, metro station was a few blocks away.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank karen41081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette G, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2015

Dear Karen41081,
Thank you for your post, we are happy to read that you had a great stay with us despite the size of your standard room. When possible we recommend storing the luggage above the cupboard or under the bed (25 cm) and for travelers with big suitcases a superior or triple room is more comfortable. Sorry for the Wi-Fi problems you encountered. If this happens, please ask the reception as we have a bilingual support from our Wi-Fi provider which in general solves any connections problems of our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel du Printemps in a not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews