We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bright and open apartment. Will be better once...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of LA FONTAINE

salon / salle a manger
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
salon / salle a manger
Salon chambre 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
salon / salle a manger
Salon
chambre 2
Cha
Entree Immeuble
Cuisine
Chambre 1
Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Jardin vue
salon
salon
salon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SonoraJim
Sonora, California
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Bright and open apartment. Will be better once paint job is complete.”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The only downside was water damage caused by an upstairs neighbor. The paint and plaster were impacted and Samuel is working with the insurance company to get it fixed. The damage is only cosmetic. There are 2 large comfortable beds and a pull out. The bathroom was nice and clean and everything worked well. The kitchen is small and narrow but sufficient for a short stay. The apartment came very well stocked with kitchen essentials, even yogurt, water, butter and eggs in the fridge and a few condiments as well. The best part of this apartment is the location. It is away from the tourist areas in a very nice neighborhood with lots of shops for supplies close by. The windows face a very large courtyard away from the street noise making for a quiet stay. Live like a Parisian!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2018
Thanks I appreciate your advice;I going to work in the painting ; Best .Samuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“La Fontaine”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the apartment. The location was great - quite close to the Seine and to the Bois de Boulogne and there were plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. The beds and the sofa were comfortable and there was lots of room. We loved the french windows and small balcony and the wonderfully parisian courtyard all the rooms looked out on. We also enjoyed the coffee machine though a couple of smaller cups would have been useful. The biggest problem was that I could not find a corkscrew!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richroad
Somerset
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in this apartment, it has a homely lived in feel. Everything you need is supplied. The area has several restaurants within easy walking distance.
Within minutes you can be in a supermarket, bakers or Metro station.
Samuel is a really good host, very helpful and enthusiastic. He also speaks good English.
We would stay there again without question.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith M
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Apartment rental”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Renting an apartment as oppose to hotel, is a better choice when staying a week in Paris.
Living in Paris is extremely expensive, having a place to make meals, do ones wash and spread out comfortably, added to our vacation. La Fontaine is good value for ones money, having an elevator, instead of being a walk up, two bedrooms, two televisions, small room air conditioner (rare in Paris) and it had a good location for bus, metro and small grocery stores.
It is in residential area, with a few minute walk to the Seine.
Samuel was extremely helpful in every way and made us feel totally comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Helpfulness of Samuel
Liked least: The standard of Paris kitchens
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little apartment in nice location”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Recently spent 11 days in this apartment. We chose it primarily for its location and the positive reviews. We were not disappointed. It was very secure, fully kitted out, quiet and had very good broadband/Wi-Fi. The owner was in regular contact to ensure that we had everything we needed. The décor was a bit tired but the owner explained that the apartment was scheduled for redecoration in August. The small toilet was a bit cramped for me (I'm 6ft 3in) but this was a minor inconvenience. Overall, we were very happy with our choice.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thanks
Everything is right now
Best
Samuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Aharvey
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Host, Great Location!”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Samuel was very kind, speaks english well, very helpful, prompt in answering our questions and met us when it was convenient for us to do the key transfers. We visited with our 2 children ages 10 and 8 yrs old. The apartment wasn't too fussy for kids, very comfortable had a feeling that you were staying at a friends home. Beds are very comfortable and there's lots of extra bedding to make the bed like you like. We were provided with many clean towels more than we needed. The washing machine worked fine. Kitchen is small but adequate for cooking breakfast or an evening dinner. Two grocery stores right out of the door one to left one to the right. The Metro is close by and if you are there on a Wednesday the square outside the metro has a market with fresh veggies and fruit and cooked meat so yummy! There's a little fruit veggie stand on the corner as you walk to metro that sells fresh squeezed orange juice, kids loved that each morning! Other than a walk down the street there's not much place for kids to play so it's best to go out and enjoy Paris! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! Thanks so much to Samuel

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Samuel, and the casual feel of the apartment
Liked least: lack of pillows
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shenoynit...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 nights. La Fontaine is conveniently located very close to Metro station and Supermarket. The apartment is nicely furnished with all necessary amenities. The Washing Machine however needs maintenance.

We has a comfortable stay and Mr. Samuel was a wonderful host. Highly recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing