We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average value for money but original feel of Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pavillon Villiers Etoile
Ranked #910 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
greece
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Average value for money but original feel of Paris”
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Stayed there for three weeks. The hotel was not my choice but was booked for me from my agency. The rooms are small but normal for Paris. The price is expensive for this kind of a place but again this is the norm in Paris, meaning that you can not get a better deal for this kind of money. The staff shows the typical Parisian controversial attitude, sometimes friendly, sometimes neutral and sometimes not caring at all. The room was cleaned every day and fresh towels also provided everyday. The walls are made literally out of paper, since i could hear my colleagues talking over the phone two storeys above (not to mention more intimate encounters..). The breakfast is ugly. A generous buffet full of ready-made junk food. During the three weeks i stayed here, there were days that the buffet emptied and there was not reserved food for the guests. WiFi is crappy and if you want real internet you have to pay...There is a small fridge so at least i was buying fresh fruits and real juices.
The good thing about this hotel is the location. Wagram is a typical Parisian neighborhood with not so many tourists and one of the places to get an original feel of Paris. Around the corner is a lovely market with all kind of things to buy and lots of cafes and restaurants to eat. Next good thing is the metro and bus which is located very close so moving around Paris is effortless. Montmartre is within walking distance- about twenty minutes max, so one can get the sights but not the crowds. I usually stay in the center of Paris but if i have to come again i will consider this neighborhood as an option and if i am close to desperate, maybe this hotel also.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank midest6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    222
    139
    73
    62
See reviews for
87
279
54
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2011

A great value for the money! Helpful and curteous staff, a short walk to the metro, and all of Paris. I felt as I really lived in the neighborhood, even got to know staff at the local cafe.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruvall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We booked 2x 4 bed family room thru Hotwire (prepaid) for 4 nights and when we we checked we are offered two-connecting rooms with individual baths. Wow! that was a pleasant surprise. First time in Paris and cant speak single french word except 'merci'. Lol. The staff ( a lady) received us well (it was raining when reached Paris) and check-in was a breeze. There was young man during night shifts and in total the staff were pleasant, English speaking, willing to chat, offer advices, gave metro maps, explain directions. What else you need?

Rooms were small (like all european hotels - except few Rome/Florence hotels) but very clean. They have inbuilt safes which we actually used. No air-conditioning but we did not need it as the temperature moderate. Kept the windows open and no street noise.

We loved the location and it was 5-10 min walk from Villiers (line M) metro. Safe to walk 24x7 and nothing to be afraid of. Lively neighborhood and there was a Saturday flee market in the nearby street. Lot of restaurants, corner bistros, grocery shop and we were so happy about the location, hotel and the price.

Free breakfast included the tariff and no complains. Boiled egg, pastries, cereal, meat etc ( we dont eat meat still enjoyed the BF which was enough and you don't go hungry)

In a nutshell, I was bit worried about my non-refundable prepaid booking for a Parisian boutique hotel but we were totally happy.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SriniSadasivam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLIERS P, Directeur général at Pavillon Villiers Etoile, responded to this review, 13 January 2015
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Pavillon Villiers Etoile and our great location close to the city centre.

We look forward to welcome you again in the next future.

Sincerely,

Direction – Pavillon Villiers Etoile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

we were a little apprehensive after reading other reviews .on our arrival were greated by a very nice member of staff who talked to us for a whlie told us about the metro and gave us map then showed us to our room which was basic but clean and had everything we needed .the staff were all pleasent throughout our stay and were always willing to chat and advice . this hotel was in a great location to get around paris we had a great week their and would go back and recommend to friends and family thanks for helping to give us a great holiday julie and fred page

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

To Whom This May Concern:

Paid 439.95 for five nights and had a sickening experience. The room that was promised to me was given to Japanese tourists even though I arrived five hours earlier.

It was a 5th floor room and instead we received a second floor room that had the following inequities:

1) rugs had numerous cigarette stains and burns
2) windows were filthy
3) bathroom linoleum was cracked
4) every piece of wooden furniture was peeling and deteriorating
5) having arrived the night before the first room that I had been offered smelled like human feces

Since the room was prepaid through American airlines, I will take pictures and file a claim against the hotel, against American Airlines and with French police. I had not been given a three star room but a no star room.

Regqrds,

Jeff Morgen

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank donjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

penicuik
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed here in July 2011. We normally stay in pretty nice 4 or 5 star hotels however I knew in Paris we would be doing so much sightseeing we'd hardly be in the room so decided to go for a cheaper basic hotel. This is exactly what it is. It's fairly clean but could be better. Staff weren't extremely rude as said on previous reviews but still could definitely be friendlier. So overall wasn't really terrible as we went with fairly low expectations. On a good note we found the beds extremely comfortable. Weird to have good quality mattresses it seemed when the rest was seriously basic! Good location however very near metro.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gem-urban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Terrible! Find another hotel because this one for a little less is not worth it. All of the accommodations it says it comes with does not actually come with the room. The wireless internet didn't reach our room on the second floor so we had to sit in the lobby with our computers to search for attractions ect. The hairdryer looked like a tiny vacuum cleaner and hardly dried your hair. There were no alarm clocks in the room. The bathrrom had mildew, and you could feel all the springs in the beds. I wouldn't mind if it were a simple and clean room, but what really tipped the scales was that the front desk kept saying they would wake us up with a wake up call and they kept forgetting everyday except for one day! On the last day the of course forgot again and if my friend didn't miraculously wake up bu herself we would have missed our flight back to the USA! When I stressed how we needed our call that morning they said they didn't know who was responsible and didn't seem to care. They just tried shooing us out to our shuttle and we were already running late! I would honestly try other ptions before you try staying here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enrgizerbunnie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Royal Wagram
Royal Wagram
#896 of 1,801 in Paris
260 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Logis Jardin De Villiers
Logis Jardin De Villiers
#902 of 1,801 in Paris
35 reviews
Hotel Romance Malesherbes
#461 of 1,801 in Paris
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Glasgow Monceau
#683 of 1,801 in Paris
468 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Abrial Hotel
Abrial Hotel
#1,151 of 1,801 in Paris
369 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Pavillon Nation
Pavillon Nation
#494 of 1,801 in Paris
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon Villiers Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon Villiers Etoile

Property: Pavillon Villiers Etoile
Address: 6 rue Lebouteux, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #910 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pavillon Villiers Etoile 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Pavillon Villiers Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Villiers Etoile Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing