We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice price, perfect base for a citytrip to Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel du Prince Eugene
Ranked #178 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed for four nights and had a good time. The hotel is very simple and the rooms are small. But the rooms looked nice (very red though) and were very clean. We had a nice bathroom with a small bath, which was also perfectly clean. Nearby is the metro station 'Nation' from which you can go in almost any direction.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RvDelft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

656 - 662 of 1,298 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2011

a small, but very clean and calm hotel. it's near the place national a very nice area to have a walk through and on sundys there is a flea-market, which is really huge and you can find everything there. the metro is also not far and you can reach all areas/sight seeings very easy. There was one guy at the reception really helpful and very kind giving tips for the good food areas and good clubs. but in the evening there was a not so friendly guy, so the team is still mixed up.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yous G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I stayed for seven nights and the hotel was generally very good. My very red single room (small double bed) was relatively small but luxurious compared to the broom cupboard I had just come from in London. The bed was comfortable although the pillows took a bit of getting used to, not bolsters just very flat European ones. The room was yet to be fully renovated with no inserts in the wardrobe doors but aside from allowing me to choose my clothes from the bed this was neither here nor there. The wall mounted tv didn't have any channels in English but I soon learned the French for strike and RER lines not running. Having a mini fridge was helpful, there was good cupboard space and a small desk and chair. There wasn't a locked box or safe as I had thought and the hotel didn't seem to have one. The bathroom was luxurious with heated towel rail and free toiletries. The double glazed windows largely drowned out the noise from the protesters and the location would have been excellent if the RER was running.It is near Nation which has multiple metro lines. The internal walls were very thin but I was only disturbed on one night with a very loud group of Germans in the next room. The hotel is on a pretty tree lined street and my room had a lovely view of Boulevard Voltaire. There are small shops nearby to buy drinks etc.and autotellers. The pictures on the website did show what the room was actually like.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NessieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

I was on a business trip in June 2011, and I stayed 2 nights in this 2 stars hotel, at the beginning of Boulevard Voltaire coming from Place de la Nation and remained dissappointed, as such a high price ( it was a cheap hotel a year ago) means certain standards: the windows do not protect from the noise coming from the boulevard, and the walls between the rooms let all the noise from the neightboor come; the doors of the rooms are also noisy, since they have a groom and close suddenly. The staff is not particularly nice; the rooms are pretty, but small and with very few plugs. I would not recommend this hotel to someone who wants to spend money into a nice place.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oeildeshotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

This hotel was a surprise when we paid as little as we did. The room, though small, was immaculate and newly refurbished. It was quiet, had air conditioning and the bathroom was perfect for our needs. We only stayed the one night before our journey continued back to the UK but would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonaBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Rooms newly remodelled. Excellent location, neighborhood active with restaurants, shopping. Best value for your dollar

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicerue50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

We stayed in this small hotel for 3 nights and it was good.
The bathroom was very new and luxurous, the room was a little older and could do with a new carpet.

Nevertheless did we have a great stay in this cosy hotel. The neighboorhoud is also very nice, very Parisian and the subway is very close. 5 different subway lines stop there (Nation) so it's easy to get home.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank americagirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Grand Hotel Francais
#101 of 1,805 in Paris
2,052 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#95 of 1,805 in Paris
709 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel France Albion
Hotel France Albion
#237 of 1,805 in Paris
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#230 of 1,805 in Paris
967 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel de la Porte Doree
Hotel de la Porte Doree
#257 of 1,805 in Paris
747 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#210 of 1,805 in Paris
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Prince Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Prince Eugene

Address: 247 Boulevard Voltaire, 75011 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#113 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#143 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $121 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Prince Eugene 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our charming, recently renovated hotel! A short walk from Nation and its train station providing access to numerous metro lines, very close to the Place de la Bastille, the hotel du Prince Eugene enjoys an exceptional location in the heart of the East side of Paris.Fully renovated and sumptuously decorated in a modern baroque style, the hotel's 36 rooms plunge you into a delicate, elegant atmosphere that is an invitation to relax. The refined decor has been subtly combined with modern, practical features guaranteeing you a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel du Prince Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Prince Eugene Hotel
Du Prince Eugene Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing