We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,380)
Filter reviews
2,380 results
Traveller rating
1,163
928
207
46
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,163
928
207
46
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bir hakeim metro station hotel cat great location around the corner de grenelle rer c rooms are small directly across the street club room the hotel staff crepes minute walk honesty bar few blocks booked this hotel superior room
Filter
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 2,380 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2015

We were only in Paris for a few days so it was a huge bonus that the hotel was a short walk from the Eiffel Tower and just across the street from public transportation. The rooms were small, like many tourist hotels in Europe, but it was clean, neatly prepared and modern (wifi, outlets, tv).
Our only negative experience was that the hot water heater was out for ~2 days then when they finally replaced it, the water was scalding hot. But, the hotel did their best to get the issues fixed as quickly as possible.
Overall, loved this little hotel. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eiffelseine, Manager at Hotel Eiffel Seine, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2015

Dear guest,
Thank you for posting such a nice review on our hotel.
We appreciate your kind words spoken about our hotel and are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at the hotel Eiffel Seine
Kind regards
Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

The most closest hotel to Eiffel tower!! 5 min walk that's it!!

We stayed here for 3 days for our Paris visit. Took double occupancy room, but didn't get twin bed. Had to adjust on king size bed.
The rooms are typical EU size. Hardly space to relax. The bathroom door knob was not working & could get repaired till last day.
The breakfast was standard not a large spread.

Overall budget hotel if one wants to stay close to eddies tower.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank AmolP82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2015

The hotel is in an excellent location close to the Eiffel Tower (a couple of minutes walk and you will see the tower; it takes about 15 mins walk to reach to the tower itself) and right opposite a Metro station (Bir-Hakeim) and round the corner from an RER station (Champs de Mars).

The hotel is a small boutique hotel and has been recently refurbished - a combination of art deco (black/white/red block colour scheme) combined with art nouveau (lots of pictures by Klimt and motifs of Charles Rennie Mackintosh).

We stayed for three nights in a triple room. This was one of the larger rooms (room 307) but still fairly compact (it is central Paris). But it provided all that we needed, including a room safe, minibar and free tea and coffee making facilities. The room was clean and tidy and both beds were of a good size.

Service was very good at the front desk and the breakfast was also good (lots of choice).

All in all we had a very good experience, apart from....

Our stay was affected by there being no hot water for two days (not great when you can't have a decent shower in the morning or before you go out for the evening). We were left to boil the small kettle in the room, but the sink didn't have a plug, so there were limited options - other than cold showers. We mentioned this to the hotel on the first morning - they seemed to be aware, because they advised us to wait 10 mins for it to heat up. On our second morning we waited 1 hour and there was still no hot water - this time our complaint was stronger and engineers were called - the hot water came on that night, but too late for us when getting ready to go out in the evening.

It was such a pleasure to have hot water on our third and final morning.

To be fair to the hotel, without the need to ask for a goodwill gesture, they took 10% off our bill and provided breakfast on our last morning free of charge (a total of 110 Euro).

If there had been hot water during all our stay my rating would have been a 4 or 5. If the goodwill gesture had not been made my rating would have been a 1 or 2.

So in summary - a highly recommended hotel (if the boiler is working properly - and from a quick look at recent reviews the water problem is not mentioned, so have to assume that this is not the norm).

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank GJC50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eiffelseine, Manager at Hotel Eiffel Seine, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2015

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your valuable review on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
In fact we had some trouble with hot water for three days, and, we really want to appologize again for the inconvenience caused.
Lucky us, it's now fixed and we can offer decent service to our guest.
We hope to welcoming you again at the hotel Eiffel Seine.
Kind regards
Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2015

We stayed for two nights in early October, 2015. This hotel is small but it was conveniently located about two blocks from the Eiffel Tower and just across the street from the entrance to the Seine walkway and the dinner boats there. The front desk staff were very friendly, hotel and room was very clean. We were recommended this hotel by friends and were very pleased with our stay. A small grocery is down the street; there was an ATM around the corner. It is right across the street from a Metro station, but we didn't get any noise from it (our room looked out on the station). I am not sure if it would be considered a luxury or boutique hotel; all I know is that it was a nice place to stay. Elevator is small using it with luggage was a bit tight, but for other travel to/from room the stairs are fine. We liked that the hallways were lit with motion sensor lights!! I would stay there again!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smokyangus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eiffelseine, Manager at Hotel Eiffel Seine, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2015

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to add this lovely review on our hotel.
We are really delighted to know that eveything should be so perfect and will be honored having you as guest again.
Best regards
Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2015 via mobile

The room was clean; pay extra for club room, book thru their site-get free breakfast and rates were better.

The staff was helpful with things like a converter to directions. It is a great deal at half price the normal hotels with this location.

I will use this hotel again; even if the larger chains are available.

Easy connect from Cdg- RER B to Saint Michael, RER C to Eiffel Tower exit. 10 euros and about 45 minutes. A 5 minute walk after you get off metro.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank C130again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eiffelseine, Manager at Hotel Eiffel Seine, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2015

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for posting such a lovely review and a wonderful grade on our hotel.
We are really delighted to know that everything should be to your liking, it's a great motivator for all of our staff.
We will be pleased to welcoming you back at the hotel Eiffel Seine.
Kind regards
Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews