We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing location in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Paris - Vendome
Ranked #413 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
nyc
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing location in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

The Westin Paris - Vendome is by far one of the most amazing locations you can ever want in Paris - close to sites and shopping - the hotel room was just perfect for our stay, all the concierge staff was amazing - they are able to maintain composure with so many people requesting attention - the food in their full restaurant was just fantastic- it could easily rival any of the top chefs restaurants that so many people flock to from all over the world - you really must give this hotel a try.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amarie_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear amarie_00,

What a great review!!

Many thanks for your comments on our restaurant Le FIrst and his Chef Gilles Grasteau, as well as the service delivered by our Concierges!

Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back next time travels brings you to the city of lights!

Happy Easter!
Abraham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,358
    1,205
    496
    241
    162
See reviews for
682
1,479
161
625
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

The rooms was good
The location is perfect
The staff were good
the conceirge were very helpful
lost of french cafes around the hotel
The only down point was the A/C , the engineer visit the room twice and 3 nights out of 4 I had to sleep with the open window and with the dry weather it made me dehydrated for the whole stay. I was very busy in the vacation and I didn’t want to make a scene and ruin the whole vacation and whine about it during my stay

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHMED_A_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abraham_foucherot, Assstant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear AHMED_A_A,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us.

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences encountered by A/C in your room. We have an ongoing maintenance program for all our rooms and I regret issues have been overlooked prior to your arrival. I know times goes fast in Paris and and am sorry you could not meet with our manager on duty at that time, as he would have found a solution quickly.

thank you also for the nice comments on our staff!

Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back next time coming back to Paris,

Happy Easter!
Abraham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Fantastic location! next to Tuileries Garden and in between Louvre and champs Elysee ( 10 minutes each way). Very fancy part of Paris with some great restaurants and boutiques all around it. Room was a nice size and had a lovely balcony. Food was fantastic in the bar and it had its own restaurant with some great dishes. Eiffel Tower can be seen from the room and is a 20 minute walk. The Arc de Triumph is about a 20 minute walk also. Very clean, suave and I would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulbo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear Paulbo4,

Thank you for your review.

Glad you had such a nice stay with us and enjoyed our now famous Eiffel Tower view!!
Thank you also for the great comments about our Tuileries Bar, where our Bar manager has some very interesting creations!

Hope to see you soon in Paris & Happy Easter!

Abraham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

The best thing about the Westin Paris Vendome is its location: on rue Rivoli across from the Tuileries Gardens, steps away from the Louvre, the shopping mecca of rue St.Honore and on, and on, and on.
The room I had during this, my second, stay was of a nice size, very clean, well appointed, comfortable and mostly quiet. You could hear people in the next room.
Things to mind: long, winding corridors, expensive WiFi, breakfast at the restaurant ends at 10 AM (you can eat at the bar however).
This hotel is a luxury hotel, the staff is courteous, polished and discrete.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelOnceMonthly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear TravelOnceMonthly,

thank you for sharing your recent experience on tripadvisor.

I am happy you had another nice stay with us and have also well noted our a few things we could improve on.

I hope on your next visit we will able to show you we are able to provide a perfect service to suit your needs!

All the best,
Abraham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Just back from a 3 Night Stay at the Westin Hotel, We got a great deal with Starwood through a friend. Lovely hotel, Room was ok size for French Standards but quite dark - bathroom ok size with plenty of toiletries bath robes etc, Bed very comfy. We did not eat breakfast here as plenty of cafe's nearby and I did hear it was very pricey - 5 Minute walk to Concorde Metro Stop - Very expensive Area - I would recommend but would not pay normal Rates try and get a special offer if you can!!
15 Minute Walk into city centre
Be sure and bring Comfy shoes as you do walk lots in Paris
Staff were friendly and helpful at all times
Enjoy your trip

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BERROCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Berroca,

Thank you for your review.

Happy you had a nice stay with us recently and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back with us next time you are in Paris!

be well,
Abraham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Once again I'm in Paris in March and once again I'm in an apartment that is not acceptable so until I can get moved to another apartment, the Westin Paris it is. The platinum conceirge who's name starts with a T is sweet and helpful. The other, the lady who's name starts with an L and is Dutch is a dour, hateful woman. This property is good in a pinch and when using cash & points or free nights, but the regular nightly rates are appalling. If you get a room where you can't hear everything single word of your neighbor (as was the case in room #1 this trip) you will get a good night sleep. The second room we were in was less posh, but quiet. The manager Joanne was quite kind when I spoke with her the next morning about the way the hateful concierge handled my complaint about the loud room from the night before.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chellebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Chellebell,

Thank for another comment after the one written last year.

I am sorry you encountered troubles with the first allocated room, which seemed to be noisy. I see Joanna our manager on duty as well as our Guest Relations' team took good care of you and helped moving to a quieter one.
I have seen your mention of an unfriendly person in the team and regret you experienced this kind of situation at that time. Please accept my apologies for that and I will make sure to share your remarks with our teams as this should not happen.

With this said, I sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back (though wish you nicer experiences with apartments in Paris as well)

Best regards,
Abraham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I have stayed here several times and it can be wildly inconsistent. I have had a tiny room for two in the attic, this time a large suite. The staff overall is professional and quite pleasant. My only bad experience was a Sunday morning when we arrived for brunch at 9:50, and all of the food was taken away at 10. I was so shocked that I didn't say anything, although I eventually did write a letter and got an offer for a free brunch next time I am in Paris.
On the plus side the brunch is great,although expensive. The location is excellent, just across from the Louvre. The rooms are a little tired but comfortable. Although it wouldn't be my first choice of places to stay in Paris it's worth it if you can get a deal.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnLosAngeles_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear JohnLosAngeles_CA,

thank you for your review about your recent stay, particularly as a frequent guest of the hotel.

Though I am glad you had a nice Suite this time, I am sorry to see you encountered inconveniences when arriving for breakfast at the restaurant. I have already advised our Director of food & beverage in order for us to improve on the service.

Thank you again for your feedback and trust we will have the pleasure to welcome you back next time travelling to Paris.

Kind regards,
Abraham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Opera / Bourse
W Paris - Opera
W Paris - Opera
#339 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#108 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Opera / Bourse
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#43 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Paris - Vendome

Property: The Westin Paris - Vendome
Address: 3 Rue De Castiglione, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in Paris
#248 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#369 Family Hotel in Paris
#387 Business Hotel in Paris
#472 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Paris - Vendome 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Westin Paris. Overlooking the Tuileries Gardens and the Eiffel Tower, The Westin Paris is an idyllic retreat in the midst of the invigorating French capital. Savour the flavours of the City of Lights at le First, restaurant boudoir paris, which gives you a taste of the contemporary. Our Spa, a place to relax, revive and experience complete renewal, the first Six Senses in Paris – Six Senses at rue de Castiglione. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Westin Paris
Paris Westin
Westin Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing