We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
41
154
119
64
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
154
119
64
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paris feel tiny balcony street noise cleaning staff definitely stay here again hotel is situated rue metro boulangerie
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 409 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

The hotel itself was rustic and small, but what we needed since there was only 2 of us staying in the room. The room was cleaned every time you hand in the hotel key so if you sleep in a bit later in the morning you won't be disturb. The breakfast was typical continental style and staff were helpful and friendly i.e. printed off our boarding passes the night before our flight back. The only issues I had was the shower - we couldn't use the normal head since after a minute or so it went over the side of the shower since the glass panel is only half covered and flooded the entire bathroom! My boyfriend had to use our towels to clean it up. When we told them about it the next day while we went out, we came back but the problem was still there so spent the rest of the trip using the body shower head instead. However, the beds are comfy and clean but you can hear the noise outside and around - but we are in a city and were so tired from exploring nodded right off! I would recommend using the Charonne metro stop to get you around which is a 5/10 min walk from the hotel

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lizzie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018

This hotel manages to combine a old Paris feel with modern services and comfort. The room was larger than average for Paris that was very welcome. Good work station provided. The bed was very good, and the bathroom had all you would want. Cool coffee service available 24/7 and the lively rue de Charonne with many restaurant options are available on your door step.The hotel is situated in a very quiet side street wich is a great +.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Graham-Hans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

breakfast good. room wasn't touched by cleaning staff one day, I think they have a staff problem. newly installed a/c allowed us to close the windows to keep out the cafe/street noise. upper floors should be quieter. good location.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GFFBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2018

Has friendly stuff and a very old school European flair. Restaurants, shops and food vendors are within 10 minutes walk. Metro is two blocks away and a small park is also near by. We liked the bakery just 2 minutes walk away the best!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Selina1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was old and urgently needs freshing up: we could barely close the shower, there was 1 plug in the whole room, the bed made noise with every inch we moved. Breakfast was basic but okay, although we did not care for the dirty laundry spread around the tables... The receptionists were always on their phone when service was needed. Wouldn't go back

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Lukas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews