We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small hotel”
Review of Amhotel Italie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amhotel Italie
Ranked #1,340 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I stayed at this hotel for four nights. the rooms are clean and staff are very friendly.
Location is perfect as it is 3 mins walking from the metro station and the bus station just in front of the hotel.
if i come to paris again, i will stay there

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2015

Amhotel Italie is a small apartment hotel with twenty-two studios. We (me, husband and our sixteen year old daughter) stayed in a triple studio for 4 nights in August and had a very good overall experience. The studios are indeed compact, but well equipped and functionally furnished. A pleasant surprise was that daily cleaning is included in the price, which in my experience is not the case with most apartment hotels. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

The hotel is situated on Avenue de Choisy, a quiet street only one block away from a large Monoprix supermarket and Avenue d’Italie with a good street market on Thursdays and Sundays. There are a lot of restaurants in the neighborhood. The nearest Metro station (line 7 and bus 43) is a few hundred meters away and Place d’Italie with a Metro hub with three different lines and a large shopping mall (Italie Deux with more than 130 shops and a supermarket) is a ten minutes promenade from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shegeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel is nice. The breakfast in the room everyday is a plus. And the best part of the hotel: the staff. They even allowed me to leave the room at 4pm on my departure day: I asked if I could do that, they checked that nobody was taking the room that day, and just said "sure, no problem". Isn't that wonderful?

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank JanusDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Nothing fancy about the room in the Asian quarter of Paris on Avenue de Choissy but the staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a room overlooking the street in this uncrowded part of south central Paris, very close to shops, the Metro and ten minutes walk from place d'italie. Price in late October expect around 93 Euros per night (AUD $139), which isn't cheap but cheaper than other areas. Major drawback is there is no one to open the main door past 10pm if you have booked ahead. We arrived at about 12am and no one answered the phone call either. Warning of this had been given when we booked, however. Two doors down is an excellent and authentic Thai restaurant, a must try. The proprietor/chef is Thai.

Room Tip: Ask for street rooms for a street view. Not nosiy at all but nice to have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank keithos123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I've going to this place for more then 15 years !!! I feel at home.
Close to everyting in PARIS it's a safe environment, with quiet neighborood
The service is very good, always ready to satisfy your needs.
You only have to ask, and you get the answer.
The ladies are always ready to help or give you good advices to how to get somewhere or how or where to find good deals etc...
Such a family kind of room

Cécé

Room Tip: Ask for court rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We had a wonderful 3 nights stay at this hotel. Me and my parents really enjoyed it as the room we stayed had everything we needed. Good location, close to supermarket, elevator, fully equipped kitchenette and clean bathroom. What else you need? Our room had balcony and it made it even better. We absolutely loved it and will definitely stay again in our next trip to Paris. And yes, the reception ladies were so friendly and helpful. Housekeeper daily cleaned our room. I'm so glad that i chose this hotel! Thanks a lot! You didn't disappoint me :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

1.There is no Staff at the reception between 12AM and 3PM and after 8PM, in spite of the fact the check-in time is advertised as 1PM. We contacted the hotel with an advanced warning of our expected arrival at 1PM and were promised that we would be able to get the key from the safe in the reception. However, on arrival there was no any key left for us in the safe, so we just had to leave our luggage in the lobby and only hope that we will find it there later in the evening as we did not plan to return to the hotel before 8PM. We found the key on our return but had a lot of troubles opening our room, and again there was nobody to help. The whole experience was quite frustrating.
2. The hotel garage is very small, with space available for only 3 cars, 2 of which had already been taken prior to our arrival. With a big car like ours it took us about half an hour to turn around in the garage and park the car and we could do it only after moving some stuff away. Again no help available.
3. The room size may be 18m2 as advertised, but that definitely includes a small kitchenette and the bathroom too.
4. The basic room furniture is old and shabby.
5. The beds are extremely uncomfortable: too short for a tall person; small cheap pillows; old sagging mattress; and that typical for cheap hotels plastic cover under the bed sheet, which makes the whole your body to sweat. Therefore, no good sleep at all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergei T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Gobelins
Hotel Ambre
Hotel Ambre
#1,309 of 1,809 in Paris
166 reviews
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Hotel Des Beaux Arts
Hotel Des Beaux Arts
#1,520 of 1,809 in Paris
39 reviews
Belleville / Père Lachaise
Adagio Paris Buttes Chaumont
Adagio Paris Buttes Chaumont
#968 of 1,809 in Paris
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
Adagio Access Paris La Villette
Adagio Access Paris La Villette
#1,512 of 1,809 in Paris
311 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Alba Opera Hotel
Alba Opera Hotel
#937 of 1,809 in Paris
275 reviews
Belleville / Père Lachaise
Adagio Access Paris Philippe Auguste
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amhotel Italie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amhotel Italie

Address: 96 avenue de Choisy | 13 Arr., 75013 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique , Gobelins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,340 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: C$134 - C$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Amhotel Italie 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refined, contemporary 2 star Paris residential hotel with 22 delightful studios close to Place d'Italie in the 13th district, offering a range of tasteful, innovative accommodation. Enjoy the independence and intimacy of your own private studio plus helpful efficient reception service with a range of facilities that make Amhotel Italie the perfect choice for both professionals on business trips to Paris and families / groups of friends seeking a high-comfort, good value alternative to traditional hotel rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amhotel Italie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing