We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Parisian place in the heart of the action.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Patio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Street
Street
Street
Street
View from stairs
The living area
View of 16 ft tall French windows
Living area decoration detail
Living area decoration detail
Dining area.  There's seating for 4.
Dining area.  There's seating for 4.
Flat screen cable TV, CD/DVD player
View of kitchen
Kitchen
Living area decoration detail
The sleeping area upstairs
French linen sheets
Decoration detail upstairs
Sleeping area with library in background
View from stairs
View from mezzanine
Bathroom
Shower
Outdoor view from courtyard/terrace
The nearby Square du Temple
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Parisian place in the heart of the action.”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved this apartment. Th a ttention to detail was exceptional and it was just delightful. The appartment had everything even a coffee maker! The decor and location were picture book perfect for Paris. The host was very helpful and great to deal with.
It was convenient location. I loved the proximity to the boulangerie and supermarche.
I would certainly recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: just felt so french so chic!
Liked least: stairs were spirals and my five year old had a love affair with going up and down them.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TexasVick
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Parisian style living for the non-Parisians”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I believe anyone visiting Paris should be a Parisian during their time in Paris. This nice little apartment fits the bill. It is an apartment with a loft that serves as a bed room. The couch turns into a bed at night in the living room. The apartment comes with a clothes washing machine, Keurig style coffee machine, refrigerator, electric stove, utensils etc.,, The owners are very thoughtful, they stocked the apartment with all the basics like washing powder, spices, sugar, salt, silverware, utensils etc., The apartment is in a very quiet safe neighbourhood, very near to Art De Metiers and Rebulique Metro stations. The former is less than 3 mins walk from the apartment. There is a Carefour grocery store, and many Boulangeries, Pattisseries near by also within 3 mins walk. If you walk along Rue Beauborg, you will get to Pompidou center in less than 15 and Notredame in under 25 mins. During the 4 days we stayed here, we walked this route 3 or 4 times, extremely pleasant walk while taking in Parisian style living and many restaurants en route. I will definitely recommend this apartment. While you are at it, be sure to get the Carnet(book) of tickets for the Metro and the Paris museum pass. They both save money and valuable time. Carnet is available at the ticket vending machines, most of them take credit cards with chip, we did not have luck using CC in RER ticket vending machines. Museum pass is available at all museums that lets you use it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quietness, and amenities like washing machine, coffee machine etc.,
Liked least: Nothing to complain
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jvhiii201...
Palo Alto, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and 20 year old son and I stayed here for 4 nights in late May.This was our first trip to Paris. The Rose Apartment suited our needs very well. The closest Métro stop is Arts et Métiers, though République and Saint-Sulpice which are served by different lines, are also close by, so we could easily use the Metro to get wherever we wanted. The immediate neighborhood had stores, restaurants and cafes, and was not overly touristy, which we appreciated. The nearest cafe was particularly nice. The apartment was clean and well stocked and the Wifi worked well. We found it quiet inside and never had problems with noise at night. The weather was mild while we were there, and never needed air conditioning or heat. The beds were firm but comfortable. I was a bit concerned about the spiral staircase, since my wife and I are just over 60 and my wife has minor knee and hip problems. However, it wasn't a problem for us, we just went down it carefully. I'm attaching a picture of it.
There were a few things I wish I knew ahead of time or that others might want to know.
1. While the location was nice, I wish I knew that it was a couple of Metro stops away from the main tourist area.
2. The beam that goes across the ceiling is low enough that someone who is about 5' 8" (maybe less) will need to bend down when walking under it in the bedroom. I hit my head a couple of times before I learned to remember to duck. Erica and Tom have placed a carpet there to remind you, but it would be better to have something along the edge of the beam to attract your attention up.
3. It's not a big deal, but the shower is also not for very tall people. I'm 5' 10" and was able to stand fully upright, but I had only a couple of inches headroom and could not raise my arms above my head.
4. The washer/dryer is one of these combination units that only dries well if the load isn't very big and if the washer had spun very fast. We used the unit, but had put too much laundry in so it didn't get fully dried. There is a drying rack which we used. Later I used Google Translate on online instructions and found out how to use the unit effectively.

Check-in and -out were really easy -- could not have been better. I would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry V
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Paris”
Reviewed May 15, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The Rose Apartment was clean, neat and well equipped. Roomy enough for the two of us. The gated, lovely courtyard provided security and a buffer from normal street noise. Metro stop is close by with a grocery store a few steps away and many cafes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiteness and security provided by gated courtyard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cef54
San Mateo, California
2 reviews
“What a peaceful, well appointed apartment!”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We recently returned from staying a week in Paris in the Rose Apartment. It was clean, well stocked with dishes and cooking utensils, and very thoughtfully decorated. There were lots of guidebooks to check out upstairs in the bedroom. The storage was fine and the bed was very comfortable. The courtyard was peaceful and provided a barrier to street noise. Le Marais is filled with delicious, lively bistros, historical walks, and innovative shops. A most memorable stay in an extraordinary city!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable aesthetic nature of the furnishings and details.
Liked least: The staircase at night is challenging but not a deterrant unless you are disabled.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agi P
1 review
“Charming homely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed April 5, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My husband and I stayed in the apartment for four days. It was a delightful, cosy base from where to explore Paris, perfect for a couple. It felt like "home" for us by the end, and we are already planning to come back, as there's so much more to see and do in Paris.
The weather was cold, windy and wet, it was lovely to get back to an always warm apartment between walks. Great croissants and baguettes from the boulangerie round the corner, to go with the coffee from the machine in the kitchen. Republique is a central metro stop with many lines crossing, which is 2-3 minutes walk from the flat, but you can just walk easily to so many great districts and museums, sights. Erica is only a phone call away to make sure you're all happy and sorted. We had a fantastic time in Paris, and enjoying the apartment was a big part of it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy furnishings, super location.
Liked least: We liked everything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Apartment for a Family”
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This cozy apartment was a great size for our family of four, and located within walking distance of the Arts et Metiers metro. Clean, modern, and safe, it opens into a quiet courtyard. Lots of closet space, fully outfitted kitchen, and near to a grocery store and bakery. We would stay here again. Only negative - the spiral stairs to the loft are not safe for little kids. For our 10 and 12 year old, they were perfect.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing