We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,214)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveller rating
649
364
108
63
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
364
108
63
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsled lightslatin quarterport royalrooms are smallrose petals on the bedrer b lineboutique hotelquiet areaamazing hotelhotel roomtourist attractionsnotre damemetro stationmouffetardreceptionistbakery
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2017

We stayed in this hotel on the weekend of 10th feb. Very professional and helpful staff and they were always available day or night if you needed anything...

As a couple we found the rooms to be more than big enough and were very clean and tidy and well decorated.

Nice area of paris.... close enough for short metro rides to where ever you want to go... but not right in the centre where its noisey and hassle...

If visiting paris again, I will definitely book this hotel... no need to search for anything different....

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin_Rawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

This boutique hotel is perfect for a short stay as a solo our couple.we recommend this hotel fir its cleanliness and location.the rooms are small but comfortable and the staff were really helpful.we never had breakfast add we thought it was a but expensive. We will definitely visit again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Douglas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile P, Responsable réception at The Five Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

Dear Douglas,

We were very happy to welcome you in our hotel during your recent rugby week-end in Paris, and we would like to thank you for sharing your great experience with us! Thanks a lot for these five stars !
It is a pleasure for the whole team to see that you enjoyed your stay and the special comfort of our room and equipment.
Our breakfast consists of various sweet and savory (ham, cheese, yogurt and homemade waffles, pancakes, crepes, pastries, boiled egg ...). We do apologize if it does not please you.

We hope to welcome you back in the future, thanks again for your feedback and we wish you the best!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights at this fantastic hotel. The staff were polite, courteous and could not do enough for you. We chose not to have breakfast, as we were out early in the mornings and a Starbucks was more suitable. The room was small, but perfectly sized for 2 people. The decor was great, very modern! And the air con worked brilliantly in the Paris heat. A lovely walk to the hustle bustle, but you felt very much out of it and in the peace and quiet at the hotel. The bar is a must! All in all a wonderful weekend for a romantic couples get away!

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Casey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile P, Responsable réception at The Five Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2017

Dear Casey,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us as well as for taking a moment to so nicely review your experience.

You completely understood our concept, our convenient location and our friendly concept. We are so pleased to read that your expectations were fulfilled and share your feelings with the world on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to welcome you again in your next trip to our capital!

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2017

Great hotel in a quiet location with friendly staff. Rooms are small, but hey it's Paris! Close to a few metro stops and restaurants. You can have breakfast downstairs, fresh coffee and enough options to start your day, cereals, toast, fresh fruit, viennoiseries, etc...
Perfect choice for a citytrip!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile P, Responsable réception at The Five Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2017

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with us.
We are all very thrilled to read that you have enjoyed our “little cocoon” in the Latin Quarter, as well as our funky décor and atmosphere, and not forgetting our services.

We want to sincerely apologize about the size of your “little cocoon”. Your establishment is a little house, with a cosy atmosphere, cocooning feeling and friendly team who is dedicated to make you enjoy our wonderful city as much and easily as possible and we are glad you noticed it.

On behalf of the entire Five Team, we look forward to welcoming you in a near future in our beautiful capital!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2017

I'd booked this based on the reviews as a boutique hotel that was worth a little extra for a significant birthday for my wife.

The room itself was disappointingly small - having booked a superior room, I thought I was going to get a little more space but it didn't have much room than an Easy Hotel. This is Paris, so space is at a premium, but the illustrative photographs seems to be of a couple of the bespoke rooms. There were small LEDs in the headboard, a nice touch, although someone had played join-the-dots with a pen. Not terribly convinced on how well cleaned the room was: we had to return a pair of pajama bottoms to reception that had been left in the room, throw out a bottle of eyedrops that was on the floor beside the bed and the bed runner was badly stained.

The set up of the pillows and rose petals was certainly well thought out.

This may be the issue with a boutique hotel but we went down for breakfast to find there were no available seats. The receptionist kindly offered to phone us when one became available, but after 40 mins and no phone call we went back down to find spare tables, albeit we had to clear it ourselves. Then ask for cutlery, mugs, the fruit juice and coffee to be replenished as well as jam.

Receptionists were very polite and helpful otherwise, the service was just a little lacking.

It builds the expectation that you're getting a luxury hotel, but it fell disappointingly short.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinGoodwin999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile P, Responsable réception at The Five Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2017

Dear Robin,

The entire Five team would like to truly thank you for taking the time to share your feelings about your stay with us. It is also important for us to learn about your remarks.
We are really sorry as well about your disappointment concerning your stay.

The Five Boutique Hotel is a small "cocoon" of 25 rooms where some of them, including the superior cocon category remains small in area (12m2). However, maybe the room you hoped was our Deluxe Cocoon Hanging? It is unique in the hotel and the distinction of having a suspended bed and have their own decoration.

I would like to offer you our deepest apologies for the cleanliness you mentioned to us in the room. We are used to ensuring that hygiene rules are respected; We regret such negligence and hope to prove to you that a such situation remains exceptional.

In addition, we are sorry that you have not fully enjoyed the deliciousness of our breakfast, which is used to satisfy our guests. Indeed, this weekend you were many wanting to taste our breakfast at the same time. We apologize for the delay.

Should you give us a second chance to be able to regain your confidence in a future stay by making you discover our other rooms or one of our 2 suites: Jacuzzi and One By The Five which are bigger and nicer.

Many thanks for your comment and we do hope to see you again sometime soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews