We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good comfortable ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Amiral Hotel
Ranked #1,149 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Very cosy and basic rooms, staff very friendly, in a very great area, on a street with shops and metro, supermarket just up the street to the left, great for a long weekend stay, close to main Paris, facilities in room worked very well

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Naomi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

I just recently stayed in above hotel during a 4 day break to Paris , this hotel had the added bonus of a swimming pool , which we took full advantage of and used every day bar one ! The hotel was ideally placed for use of metro system which we used every day and was a 10 minute walk to the place d'italie where there were plenty of restaurants and a fab shopping centre (which had Zara Sephora etc in ) also was a few good supermarkets nearby . As for the hotel most of the staff were courteous and the rooms were clean and our beds were made and clean towels provided each day during our stay , the rooms were a little small considering its 4 star rating , was a lack of plugs in room , the safe didn't work properly but was able to use safe in my sisters room , also bit noisy due to traffic but we had air conditioning so could close window at night and be cool ! My downside was the safe , the shower leaked and the bath taps were wobbly and was damp above the bath on ceiling ! Also I didn't like that you had to enter one door into a small lobby before you then opened your own hotel room door ! Bit strange ! Whilst we enjoyed our stay very much I don't think this hotel is 4 star but rather a good 3 star ! A few little tweaks here and there needed but on whole a nice little base for our stay though , I would prefer to stay nearer to central Paris next time I visit

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank pamelakerry4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night on the way to Spain. It was ok for a passing visit, glad I Wasn't staying longer.

Entrance was beautiful. Room was small but clean. A small balcony outside. Towels were very used and worn. Tea and coffee facilities in the room. The Eiffel Tower was only 20€ in a taxi. Wifi free.

Staff on reception very helpful.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Booked 2 twin rooms for a few days of Euro'16. Has a good location beside Tolbiac metro stop. Rooms are normal. Pool is a plus especially for Paris hotels.
Lots of restaurants and shops in a short distance including one huge shopping mall at Porte D'talie. There is a cake/bread shop next door from which we got or morning croissants and prices are normal in this area. The Glebe bar/restaurant was good with Amstel @ €3.50 a pint(yes in Paris). Would go there again for value and location.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jimheylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Overall, the hotel was OK. The bed was comfortable and our room had a balcony, and the swimming pool , although cold, added a bit of luxury. Free wifi came in handy too. Breakfast was not great, often ran out of food. We had to pay extra for parking which increased our hotel expenses a great deal but the location was convenient as it was close to a metro.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marisol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay at this small but clean friendly hotel with a lovely pool and very good choice breakfast . The room had everything in you need and was fresh .
The pool was a real gem as we both love swimming was a good way to start a day .
It close the the metro
Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mountainbiker01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We booked 2 nights at the last minute. Nice welcome. Parking space if you reserve it (be carefull with big cars, small entry). Nice room on street side. As the safe didn't work we got an upgrade to the backside with balcony. Quiet and nice view. Rooms are not spacious but you are in Paris. Room was clean, we had bathrobe and slippers to go to the pool. 2nd day no towels at the pool but reception gave us some. We asked for a nice restaurant (near the chinese area) and went to a superb Cambodian restaurant Mondol Kiri. Enjoyed the location (near metro) pool, staff, ..

Room Tip: Not on street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank katleen_lybaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe
Gobelins
Hotel Ambre
Hotel Ambre
#1,311 of 1,809 in Paris
166 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Blomet
#61 of 1,809 in Paris
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Les Matins de Paris & Spa
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Best Western Paris Italie
Best Western Paris Italie
#1,221 of 1,809 in Paris
284 reviews
LAZ’ Hotel Spa Urbain
#961 of 1,809 in Paris
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Amiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Amiral Hotel

Address: 98 Avenue d Italie | 13th Arr., 75013 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique , Gobelins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#481 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $140 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Amiral Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Amiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing