We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
46
109
68
37
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
109
68
37
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool place d'italie tolbiac metro station nice hotel thoroughly enjoyed my stay metro system comfortable room mini bar stayed nights reception staff minute walk avenue swimmingpool cnn
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 275 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

I just recently stayed in above hotel during a 4 day break to Paris , this hotel had the added bonus of a swimming pool , which we took full advantage of and used every day bar one ! The hotel was ideally placed for use of metro system which we used every day and was a 10 minute walk to the place d'italie where there were plenty of restaurants and a fab shopping centre (which had Zara Sephora etc in ) also was a few good supermarkets nearby . As for the hotel most of the staff were courteous and the rooms were clean and our beds were made and clean towels provided each day during our stay , the rooms were a little small considering its 4 star rating , was a lack of plugs in room , the safe didn't work properly but was able to use safe in my sisters room , also bit noisy due to traffic but we had air conditioning so could close window at night and be cool ! My downside was the safe , the shower leaked and the bath taps were wobbly and was damp above the bath on ceiling ! Also I didn't like that you had to enter one door into a small lobby before you then opened your own hotel room door ! Bit strange ! Whilst we enjoyed our stay very much I don't think this hotel is 4 star but rather a good 3 star ! A few little tweaks here and there needed but on whole a nice little base for our stay though , I would prefer to stay nearer to central Paris next time I visit

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank pamelakerry4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night on the way to Spain. It was ok for a passing visit, glad I Wasn't staying longer.

Entrance was beautiful. Room was small but clean. A small balcony outside. Towels were very used and worn. Tea and coffee facilities in the room. The Eiffel Tower was only 20€ in a taxi. Wifi free.

Staff on reception very helpful.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LoW_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Booked 2 twin rooms for a few days of Euro'16. Has a good location beside Tolbiac metro stop. Rooms are normal. Pool is a plus especially for Paris hotels.
Lots of restaurants and shops in a short distance including one huge shopping mall at Porte D'talie. There is a cake/bread shop next door from which we got or morning croissants and prices are normal in this area. The Glebe bar/restaurant was good with Amstel @ €3.50 a pint(yes in Paris). Would go there again for value and location.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jimheylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

Overall, the hotel was OK. The bed was comfortable and our room had a balcony, and the swimming pool , although cold, added a bit of luxury. Free wifi came in handy too. Breakfast was not great, often ran out of food. We had to pay extra for parking which increased our hotel expenses a great deal but the location was convenient as it was close to a metro.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marisol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay at this small but clean friendly hotel with a lovely pool and very good choice breakfast . The room had everything in you need and was fresh .
The pool was a real gem as we both love swimming was a good way to start a day .
It close the the metro
Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mountainbiker01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews