We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Opera Marigny
Ranked #520 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Belfast, Royaume-Uni
1
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Loved this hotel...modern, clean, excellently located! We were allowed to see both the regular rooms and the superior before choosing(only 20euro extra per night for superior) and it is definitely worth it! Much more spacious than the average Parisian hotel room! Breakfast a bit expensive (20euros) but loads of cafés nearby so no need to breakfast in the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPeyrel, General Manager at Hotel Opera Marigny, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2011

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for this kind review of yours.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you were satisfied with the upgrade.

Feel free to contact us for your next stay, so that we can come back to you with a special offer for a superior room.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel we remain

With kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 502 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Londerzeel, Belgique
1
Reviewed 23 November 2011

small room, small breakfast room with little choice, no value for the money! No four star hotel, max 3 star! We stayed in another three star hotel last year and it was much better! ( just around the corner by the way!)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPeyrel, General Manager at Hotel Opera Marigny, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your experience with us and all other website users.

We sincerely regret that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations. You may have looked for a Grand hotel, with roomy lobbies and common areas and larger rooms, and you chose our boutique hotel, although accurate information about the surface area of our rooms is available through the main websites distributing us. We count very much on transparency; nonetheless this doesn’t always help preventing our possible guests from being disappointed by our product.

Being a boutique hotel of 24 rooms, Opéra Marigny embodies a different concept of 4 stars. Although our rooms are definitely more spacious than the average Parisian hotel room (meaning by that the equivalent hotels located in the very heart of Paris), size is certainly not our main asset.

We rather focus on an understated contemporary design combined with personalised service. We are a confidential hotel, aiming to provide you with an intimate and laid-back atmosphere to make your stay a pleasant experience with a distinctly Parisian flavour.

With regard to breakfast, your remarks are very important to us. We thank you for pointing at this problem and are pleased to inform you that we are currently taking the necessary steps to provide our guests with a wider choice of products.

With kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Prague, République tchèque
1
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Nice, well located hotel in the center of Paris. Convenient and stable quality of servis for many years. Convenient breakfast, small but nice spaces. All staf very helpful and pleassant. Good choice for short efficient stay in Paris.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPeyrel, General Manager at Hotel Opera Marigny, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing with us your impressions about our hotel. Especially thanks for mentioning the whole team’s commitment towards our guests.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to counting you amongst amongst our guests, should you visit our beautiful city in the future.

With kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

The location of this hotel is perfect. Subway is nearby and fi the shopping area near La Fayette is on walking distance. Staff is very friendly and helpful, breakfast is (for france) good and to my surprise our room had a real bathroom (instead of a 1x1 mtr closet which is more common in the centre of Paris). Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Da_BenDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPeyrel, General Manager at Hotel Opera Marigny, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2011

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

We would like to thank you for the valuable time you took to share your experience with us. Especially thank you for pointing in your review at some of our best assets: an ideal location in the heart of Paris, a staff attentive to our guests’ needs and expectations and last but not least the good quality of our facilities.

We hope to see you soon in Paris and to welcome you again at Opéra Marigny.

With kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Boutique hotel in the heart of the city that can facilitate inspring chariming paris. Contemporary style boutique hotel. Friendly staff.

Rooms are a bit small, well furnished and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
Thank somabaykempinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MckZampollo, Responsable réception at Hotel Opera Marigny, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2011

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for the valuable time you have taken to write this review.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Opéra Marigny and that the size of our rooms didn’t prevent you from appreciating how comfortable and well-decorated they are. Being a little boutique of 24 rooms we especially count on our understated design and on the friendliness of our staff to help making your stay in Paris a pleasant experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

With kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Well this is the worst service ever u can get it in a dour star hotel!
First of all the wifi doesn't work at all from the room
Which is really annoying!
Second we called from an in room breakfast at 10am we didn't receive it till 11am!!
The worst is that the outside temperature in Paris was 26 degree celsius but the air conditioning system im our room wasn't working and the frontdesk person wasn't helpful at all claiming tat he can't find a technician cause it is Saturday!!!
Bottom line this is the worst experience ever for me in Paris since 20 Years! The service and the staff in z hotel r simply the worst!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OTF78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MckZampollo, Responsable réception at Hotel Opera Marigny, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2011

Dear Sirs,

First of all we would like to thank you for the valuable time you have taken to write this review. Your feedback will help us improving the quality of our service.

We regret the inconveniences experienced during your stay especially because some of them could have been avoided. With regard to the wireless network, it’s a pity you didn’t bring this issue to our attention. Rebooting our rooter would have probably been enough to fix it. As an alternative, we would have provided you with an Ethernet cable allowing you to access the internet despite a possibly malfunctioning wireless network.

Concerning the long-delayed breakfast, we acknowledge this negligence and sincerely apologize for that. The staff has been called to order for a more punctual and accurate service. Furthermore a new employee joined our food & beverage team since, whose commitment and professionalism are being very much appreciated by our guests.

Following an electricity failure during the night, AC did not work on September, 22nd. It was Saturday and we couldn’t get it repaired as quickly as we wished. With much effort we manage to get this issue fixed by a technician on September 23rd at 2:30 PM. That Saturday had been a mild sunny day (highest temperature: 24°C / 75°F) and the temperature had quickly dropped as soon as the sun started going down (7°C / 45°F at night), therefore we hoped that the unexpected AC failure would not cause you too much embarrassment.

Upon check-out we asked if you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel, as we usually do with all of our guests. You replied in the affirmative without mentioning your dissatisfaction or the accidents this latter had been provoked by. If we had felt your discontent we would have certainly thought of a goodwill gesture to apologize.

Should you nonetheless decide to let bygones be bygones, do not hesitate to contact us again. We hope that we will thus have the opportunity to let you discover the true colours of our charming, understated and confidential boutique hotel.

With kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Good value as we got a discount on booking.com. Small room but we only slept there and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in at a hotel. Friendly English speaking staff.

Very close to Champs Élysées and the Louvre. Cafe Madeleine nearby has excellent breakfast with an out of this world hit chocolate.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
Thank JulieMahmoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinPeyrel, Gérant at Hotel Opera Marigny, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear, Thank you very much for leaving your comments on booking.com about your experience at the Hotel opéra Marigny! The location is really convenient as you mentioned. The metro station Madeleine or Auber (Opéra Garnier) is really good to get around Paris. We have many good restaurants within walking distances in this lovely area of Paris. And The street Rue de l'Arcade is very calm and safety. We do our best to meet any demand from all our guests! It is always a pleasure to help! This is so essential for us! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you very soon this year! If you do have any questions, please feel free to contact us at any time. That would be our pleasure to respond to you promptly! Kindest Regards, Martin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Madeleine Haussmann Hotel
#467 of 1,803 in Paris
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vendome Opera Hotel
#1,299 of 1,803 in Paris
4 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#107 of 1,803 in Paris
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Opera Marigny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Opera Marigny

Address: 11 rue de l Arcade, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#231 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#260 Business Hotel in Paris
#310 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $184 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Opera Marigny 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A veritable jewel with a contemporary design, our exceptional hotel will welcome you in a wonderfully personalized setting that is bound to leave an impression. Ideally located, you'll be only a few metres from Paris's department stores, the Opera Garnier and the Place de la Madeleine. Enjoy the peace and quiet of our hotel while staying in the lively, bustling heart of Paris. We illustrate the hotel with a human face. Our 24 rooms, all air-conditioned, allow you to enjoy a well-earned rest after a day spent in the capital, whether you're on a business trip or visiting Paris as a tourist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Opera Marigny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marigny Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing