We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
248
153
23
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
153
23
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le marais st paul metro soft drinks and snacks rooms are small l'occitane toiletries sainte catherine great location mini bar great restaurants and shopping marais area notre dame modern bathroom lovely boutique great area taxi stand your doorstep front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 442 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We traveled from Nice to Paris for our honeymoon and chose Hotel Caron because the photos on the website looked wonderful... and the photos did not disappoint. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable, with a great view of the street and its goings-on. The breakfast was wonderful, but if you are staying for a week or more (like we did), you could grow tired of the same breakfast every day, so mix it up by going out for breakfast on occasion. THE STAFF IS AMAZING! Sandra was at the front desk most of the time we were there and she was helpful (excellent at directions, great choices for dinner) and funny at the same time. Hassan, Dar and Haffid (gentlemen, if you are reading this, we are so sorry if we got the spellings wrong) were wonderful as well, always making you feel as if you were the only guests. And the hotel is centrally located to almost anything you need. It's been a month since our return, but we still have France and Hotel Caron on the brain.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will and Tommy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Caron at the beginning of August, arrived from London via Eurostar, short walk from the Saint Paul Metro to a warm welcome and a lovely room (which was ready for us when we arrived at lunchtime). Without exception all of the staff were friendly, helpful and you get the sense they really do care about you having a good stay. The rooms aren't huge but very well designed: modern bathroom, good air conditioning, really quiet, the free mini-bar of soft drinks and snacks is a great idea and lovely L'Occitane en Provence products - plus the bed was great and we slept perfectly. You couldn't better the location - we walked everywhere - and you can pick up a really good Paris Marais Map. We will definitely be making this our new Paris home from home on future visits.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurencedalston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed at the hotel Caron at the beginning and the end of our trip. We first arrived before our room was ready and Sandra at the front desk made got us coffee and made us feel welcome. She and all of the staff were lovely and helpful. The hotel was redone two years ago The first room, on the second floor, was clean, modern, and small (something we had been told about in Paris). Wifi worked well and the bathroom was nice. The minibar is full of soft drinks and some snacks all included in the room charge.

Before we returned I called Sandra and asked her about a larger room on the sixth floor (I learned about it from friends). She said that she had already put us into a larger room on the fifth floor (FYI- only 3 rooms on a floor except six where there are only 2). It was great for our last three nights.

The neighborhood is great. We were two blocks from the st. Paul metro.

Only suggestion from my wife: the rooms need a full length mirror! The only one we found was in the elevator.

It's a lovely place. Good value.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I stayed at this Hotel for two weeks in June 2012.

In 2010 the hotel was entirely renovated. You will have a new lift, which is efficient, with a modern bathroom and modern room fittings, including good air-conditioning.

I found that even for a two week stay, the rooms are adequate in size, unless you plan to visit Paris and sit in your room all day. There are three rooms per floor; the rooms number "1" are larger than "2" or "3" by a few square metres, and also have a bit more efficient use of space by avoiding irregular wall shapes. There is a shower but no bath.

The wardrobe space is tight but sufficient. There is more than adequate space for suitcases and shopping, along the front window wall beside the desk (see photo). The minibar is tiny but replenished free of charge each day. The room maid is efficient, and the room is quiet and in good order. Towels, bedsheets etc are clean and good quality.

The staff is perfect in English and really professional. You will get to know them, and will feel you have an identity in a hotel of this scale. Restaurant bookings, airport transfers, no problem.

The Marais is a good choice for location. There are weekend markets, interesting and varied shopping, Place des Vosges, many cafes and brasseries, and the metro at St Paul is just around the corner at 100 metres. The adjacent St Catherine square is charming (see photo). The Metro at Bastille is also easily reached, and offers several metro lines for direct access, for example, to Blde Haussman, if you want to explore further afield.

Almost newly fitted out, with great staff, in such a prime location, at this price point, the Hotel Caron must be a highly recommended choice in Paris.

Room Tip: Larger rooms are numbered "1" on each floor
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMcKny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2012

One thing I really liked about Hotel Caron was the "no baloney" attitude of the hotel staff. We were in the front door our room in about 5 minutes after arriving. We were able to make pit stops to drop off shopping and freshen up quickly and smoothly. Also, because we were in the great Marais district, shopping and eating was fun. I couldn't believe my luck when I saw 6 men's shirt stores within 100 metres of the hotel's front door.

Room Tip: All rooms are remarkably quiet given the proximity to a major thoroughfare.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiverdaleMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews