We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite event of the Paris trip!”

Cook' n With Class Paris
Ranked #3 of 173 Classes & Workshops in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cook'n with Class has been running a convivial French cooking school nestled in the heart of Montmartre, Paris since 2007. Come and discover French culture through a unique culinary experience with professionally-trained chefs & sommeliers. We propose small cooking classes, wine tasting, and food tours for only 6-10 students all in English. A hands-on and fun experience while learning a variety of French recipes & about French food culture. Come and join us for a delicious, educational experience!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline S, Front Office Manager at Cook' n With Class Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,977)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"morning market class"
in 147 reviews
"chef patrick"
in 137 reviews
"cooking class"
in 279 reviews
"french desserts"
in 78 reviews
"croissants"
in 147 reviews
"creme brulee"
in 58 reviews
"macaron class"
in 99 reviews
"cooking school"
in 75 reviews
"bread making class"
in 44 reviews
"great class"
in 52 reviews
"duck breast"
in 30 reviews
"highly recommend cook'n with class"
in 24 reviews
"these classes"
in 37 reviews
"chocolate lava cake"
in 19 reviews
"cheese shop"
in 78 reviews
"macaroons"
in 154 reviews
"class size"
in 24 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 1,977 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2018

Date of experience: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline S, Front Office Manager at Cook' n With Class Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

Taking this class was on my friend’s bucket list for years and chef Sarah did not disappoint. She was patient, fun, and extremely thorough. Chef Sarah had an answer to all our ridiculous questions and even delivered tailor made recipes to our Dropbox afterwards. Now we can recreate our master class cornecopia of decadent French pastries, thank you chef!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Jonathan Junho Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline S, Front Office Manager at Cook' n With Class Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Junho Y, WOW! Super review! Thanks so much for taking the time to write this for us and Chef Sarah! We are so glad that you were able to check this off your bucket list, but also hope that you come back for another class in the near future. ;) Chef Sarah is the best, so it is not a surprise that you loved her and her class! Come try out another one of her classes, we promise it wont dissapoint and happy baking for now!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2018

We had a great experience! Eric was amazing, took us through various food stores in the lovely 18eme arrondissement, showed us how to select our ingredients and had a lot of funny anecdotes. The kitchens are nicely decorated in an old industrial building, and the food was succulent. We cooked fish and had a delicious glass of Champaign and white whine, and macarons for dessert.
Highly recommended!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank marieleguillouzic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline S, Front Office Manager at Cook' n With Class Paris, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

marieleguillouzic, What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this for us! We are so pleased to hear what a great time you had! Eric is a wonderful Chef so we can only imagine that you had a super time with him! Hope to see you back with us in the future! Happy Cooking!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2018

Date of experience: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline S, Front Office Manager at Cook' n With Class Paris, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cook' n With Class Paris also viewed

 

Been to Cook' n With Class Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing