We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FEMALE SOLO TRAVLER BEWARE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Saint Cyr Etoile
Ranked #1,244 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Madrid, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“FEMALE SOLO TRAVLER BEWARE”
Reviewed 20 April 2010

I was looking for youth hostels and stopped to ask for directions. The man behind the desk said there were none but offered me a room for a student discount. I was kicked out of my room at 2 am. I was given my money back but only offered a pillow and blanket on the lobby floor and with it being so late i hadnt much other choice. I woke at 5:45 to the man behind the desk LYING NEXT TO ME RUBBING MY BELLY and telling me that I was beautiful! He would barely let me leave and tried to keep my luggage so I would have to come back! if you have any respect for a mother sister daughter cousin or friend, do not stay here! very unprofessional! HORRIBLE HOTEL!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank MICKEYOBRIEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alaingervais, Propriétaire at Hotel Saint Cyr Etoile, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Madam,
First of all , I was thinking that you was describing the wrong hotel, but I tried to find out what was going on during that night which was very long because I didn't have the exact date of your stay. I saw hours of video recording and I saw that you was kicked off your room as you said because you and your friends was so drunk and made so much noise that the other customers couldn't sleep ( you came from the Jame Joyce irish pub). I understand that you were upset about that but you have to understand that our customers are families or businessmen .
The guy who worked that night was very patient with you and such a testimony is not very nice from you. The next time you come in paris , ask for me and Ii will be delighted to talk with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    27
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
17
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2008

Small, simple, central, relatively clean, some renovation done, Like most paris hotels: small room, noisy. Overall a goof choice, friendly reception, nice breakfast. Quality-Price ratio is good. For people attenting a congress about 1 min walking !

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank CP0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2007

Stayed there Friday & Saturday night. Great location just opposite the Ryanair bus stop from Beauvais airport and a 5 minute walk from both the Metro and the RER suburban rail lines.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
However the Rooms I stayed in were very small and the heat was oppressive so as to prevent sleep. Opening the windows does allow for some cooling, but unfortunately the street noise in the area then prevented me sleeping.
The shower-head holder in my 1st room fell from the wall when I placed the shower-head in it and the grime and perished glue behind the clip was most unpleasent. The shower itself was not very clean with mildue visibile between some of the tiles (most unhygienic). When I complained the following morning I was moved to a second room. Unfortunately, the toilet in this room would not flush, a fact I discovered when I rose to use it in the middle of the night.
Overall, I would use the hotel again but would ensure I paid extra for an air-conditioned room.

  • Liked — Friendly Staff
  • Disliked — Hygiene standards in bathroom/loilets
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Stropaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#202 of 1,800 in Paris
314 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Villa Brunel
Villa Brunel
#829 of 1,800 in Paris
305 reviews
Passy
Residence Imperiale
Residence Imperiale
#943 of 1,800 in Paris
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Fertel Maillot
Fertel Maillot
#1,152 of 1,800 in Paris
232 reviews
Hotel L'Adresse Paris
#1,269 of 1,800 in Paris
189 reviews
Passy
Hotel Duret
Hotel Duret
#469 of 1,800 in Paris
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Cyr Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Cyr Etoile

Property: Hotel Saint Cyr Etoile
Address: 101 avenue des Ternes, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,244 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint Cyr Etoile 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the Champs Elysées , in front of the Palais des Congrès ( Paris Exhibition Center) , Hotel Saint Cyr Etoile is the right place to stay in Paris for business or leisure.Furthermore, the hôtel is located near the Air France bus stop and the Ryanair Terminal coming from the Beauvais Airport.The 31 rooms of the hôtel provide many amenities such as flat screen TV, movie and international chanels, Free wifi, A/C, minibar and private safe . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Saint Cyr Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing