We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
46
73
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
73
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butte aux cailles place d'italie no lift mini market parisian experience cozy hotel first floor convenient location croissants comfort luggage metro district furniture bakery rue internet
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 137 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2017

We loved this small hotel for its friendliness and comfort and location in the lively butte aux cailles district. It was aldo exceptional value. Our room was very clean and all the staff were very helpful. The only downside is that the rooms on the front are on a fairly noisy road. If you shut the windows you don't hear much traffic noise, but if it's hot and you need to leave the windows open, you may have disturbed sleep unless you have good earplugs.

Room tip: Try to get a room at the back.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tony a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2017

The owner/staff were very nice and welcoming. The internet was not the best. The hotel is quite outdated, BUT good for a two star. When I booked, it was based on reviews and didn't realize it was a lower rated hotel. No lift. No AC. Since there was no AC I had to open the windows at night. The hotel is located a block away from a local pubs/lounges which made it very noisy at night. I stayed there on a Friday/Saturday and the noise levels didn't die down until after 2am.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017

The overall hospitality we received from the moment we walked in, to the moment we checked out was top-notch. Most of our interaction was with the owner of the hotel Elodie who was an absolute gem. (The lady who was at the desk over the night we stayed in was also extremely friendly.)
We arrived a few hours earlier than the check-in time. However, it only took Elodie 10 mins to find us a room that was available and voila! The location is another plus - it's only 7 mins walk away from a metro station (Place d'Italie). The area is very quiet with lots of fantastic local shops and restaurants. Breakfast was very straightforward and of great value for simply 8 euros. What we mostly loved was that there was no need to rush down or through breakfast. (We had ours after we checked out at 11am and took a very long relaxed hour to finish.) Overall, a true 5 star service for only fraction of the price. Highly recommend it!

Room tip: ASK for a hairdryer.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank yoursmostcandidly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is clean and neat. Very quaint and in an peaceful subsection of Paris. Easy access to the metro and the bus. Several good restaurants in the area. Markets are close as well. Rooms are small - the norm for Europe. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast is available to buy. I would stay there again.

Side note: hotel is very accomodating. Check in time is 4 pm, but we were able to check in early since we arrived in the morning.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2017

Ever since walking through the Butte Aux Cailles neighborhood and spotting this hotel, we wanted to try staying there. Last December we did so, and we were not disappointed. This is a small, homey hotel with very pleasant rooms, but the main reason for writing this review is the wonderful hospitality we experienced. Rarely do you find such an accommodating owner. The location is convenient to all forms of public transit, and the price is quite reasonable. If we are fortunate enough to return to Paris, we will certainly stay here again.

Room tip: Our room faced the street, but was quiet all night.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jsjv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews