We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Paris Pad”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura_Gam...
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Perfect Paris Pad”
Reviewed 12 October 2011 for a stay in March 2010

I'm catching up on writing some reviews and realized I neglected to review this great apartment.

First, let me say that working with Vacation In Paris was a terrific experience. Everything was hassle free-from the booking to getting the keys.

The apartment itself is wonderful. Fantastic location on a lovely market street with oldest bakery in Paris right around the corner. Indulge in the warm croissants daily! Lots of nearby restaurants/cafes, taxi stand and metro stop. Clean, comfortable apartment with all the amenities you need. Comfy bed, clean towels, lovely furnishings and well appointed kitchen. It was fantastic to have a washer/dryer because it really cuts down on luggage. On the market street you can pick up everything you need to have breakfast in the apartment and you can save quite a bit of money just eating this one meal at home. The whole experience was much more comfortable and affordable than a hotel. It was also nice to have a half bath in the apartment so my husband and I could get ready at the same time. I really can't say enough good things about renting an apartment in Paris.

Do be aware that if you are travelling in the cold weather months that the apartment was hard to heat, so take some warm PJs and be ready to snuggle at night. If you have mobility issues, the stairs are a little precarious and the elevator isn't great. Just a couple of minor draw backs, but nothing that would keep me from staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: Everything was great
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swegert
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent base of operations”
Reviewed 8 October 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for our one week 10th anniversary trip to Paris. The location is in the sometimes overlooked 2nd Arrondissement. It is still a central location, with a walk to the Louvre taking 15 minutes. It is a couple blocks or a 3-4 minute walk to a couple metro stations (Etienne Marcel and Sentier). The gigantic Les Halles/Chatelet is not too much further. The apartment is clean, comfortable, and well furnished. It is on a side street of the pedestrian market street, Rue Montorgueil. All the fresh bread, produce, pastries etc. are all right here. I would strongly suggest getting a rotisserie chicken called a "Poulet Fermier" if you want to eat in one night. There is a full kitchen. Beer can be pretty expensive at bars in Paris, about 8 euros a pint, so it was nice to be able to stock the apartment fridge with some beer from the Monoprix. France has some great beers, most notably Kronenbourg and Pelforth. (I've never seen Pelforth in the US)
We rented through Vacation in Paris, and the apartment was exactly as advertised. There was wireless internet (get the password from the guest binder in the apartment) and having a seperate bedroom from the living room was nice. Not too much storage area in the bedroom, but we found a place for emptied luggage in the living room.

In summation, getting an apartment in Paris over a hotel room was a more economical and relaxing experience. We did all of our vacation planning beforehand, so I did not miss having a concierge/front desk to answer questions. Vacation in Paris has an office in New Jersey, and will mail you the apartment keys beforehand, so you do not have to set up a meeting with the owner to get them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: one night was a little noisy
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Reviewed 14 July 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
huntsville utah
Reviewed 25 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Western Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2010 for a stay in September 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Knoxville TN USA
Reviewed 3 December 2009 for a stay in November 2009
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: No warts -
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston
Reviewed 23 October 2009 for a stay in October 2009
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing