We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
The living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living room
The entrance The living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The living room
The entrance
The living room
The living room with the open kitchen
The living room
The dining area
The living room
The living room
The kitchen
The kitchen
The master bedroom
The master bedroom
The master bedroom
The hallway
The second bedroom
The second bedroom
The second bedroom
The bathroom with disabled access
The toilet
The lift
The courtyard
Jardin du Palais Royal
Pont des Arts
Floor map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Keith L
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Super apartment”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had excellent service throughout our booking period and during our arrival and stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the facilities exactly as advertised. The apartment was so quiet it was hard to believe we were so central. A French friend who came to visit said it was one of the nicest Paris apartments she has seen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Keith, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and liked so much the apartment. I and GLAMAPARIS hope to welcome you in the futur. Feel free to follow us on facebook if you want to check our news :). André
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovetotr...
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter and I stayed in this apartment May 18-28, 2017. I've rented other apartments in Paris in the past. This is one of my best experiences. The booking process was seamless. Upon arriving in Paris, we called from the taxi to let GlamaParis know that we were on our way. The agent was waiting for us when we arrived and gave us all the information we needed including a very helpful manual made up to answer questions about the apartment.

The apartment was exceptionally clean and roomy. It had everything we needed. The bathroom was modern and big with a large shower area. The beds were comfortable. There were lots of extra towels in the closets for us.

The only negative for us was that there was heavy construction going on in the building during the weekdays beginning at 8:00 am. We were gone most of the time, of course, but when we were home it was very loud. Probably another unit being updated and not the fault of the owners of the unit. Annoying nonetheless.

Other reviewers have commented on the location. This is the first time we have stayed in an apartment in the First Arrondissement. We are familiar with the Sixth. Once we got our bearings, we were very happy with the location. It's very central. You have different choices for Metro including the Louvre/Rivoli on line #1 which is very easy. Also, you have Les Halles which is on line #4. Either of these choices is a short walk from the apartment.

There are several wonderful choices for restaurants close by. And the market G-20 is very close. It is a short walk to the Seine or, in another direction, the Le Marais.

Other reviewers have commented that the apartment is very quiet and secure. True. Once you come into the courtyard and enter the lobby area, it is very quiet and secure. There is an elevator which also is an advantage. Not all buildings in Paris have an elevator. Ruling out the construction during the day going on at this moment in May, the unit is very quiet.

We had a wonderful visit here and would like to thank TripAdvisor and GlamaParis for a very easy experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
hello, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and your experience with the apartment we manage. I feel sorry for noise, there were a renovation in an apartment not in the block and it is now finished fortunately. We hope to welcome you again in the 1st or the 6th, these are the 2 only disctricts we are working in. Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, clean, safe haven in the heart of Paris”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about our stay was perfect and exactly as we expected given the ratings we had seen from other travelers using this unit and booking through Glamaparis. We had perfect service from Samia; our apartment was clean, functional and unbelievably quiet for being right in the heart of Paris. We traveled as a family and this apartment was perfect for all of us. Everything was perfectly clean, beds were comfortable, and the kitchen was simple yet had everything you need for a few days, especially when you have dozens of amazing restaurants within a 5 minute walk. Easy walk to the metro (several stops nearby to choose from); wifi worked perfectly, and nearby G20 grocery had everything just 3 minutes down the street. We would definitely stay again and recommend it highly. Note this is definitely a quiet building and not at all for people that are coming and going late hours.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Paris.

GLAMAPARIS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobandsil...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great apartment in top location”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Fantastic apartment, quality bedding, exactly as described.
Highly recommend Glamaparis as a booking agent - excellent service

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan T
South Portland, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Central Location”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my family of four for two weeks and it was perfect. It was clean and had everything we needed. The apartment is in a very quiet building that felt very safe. The central location is great for exploring the city by foot. There is a playground across the street that was fun for our 3 year old. I would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave73Bay
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in great location”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful apartment just a stone's throw from The Louvre and Ile de la Cite, so location is perfect for sightseeing. Metro is close too. Secure gated access into a lovely courtyard feels very grand. The apartment itself is decorated and furnished to a high standard. Huge master bedroom and another decent sized twin, both with good wardrobe space. The kitchen area is small but appliances all worked well. As with many rental apartments it isn't blessed with an abundance of cookware, but it's adequate. There isn't a conventional oven, but a combination microwave oven that does the job. Dishwasher and washing machine worked fine.
The living/dining area isn't massive - it was perfect for our family of four but as others have said its maybe not ideal for four adults wanting to lounge around. There is a big TV with (French) satellite channels and DVD that played our Region 2 DVDs with no problem. WiFi worked fine the whole stay.
Loads of eating options nearby in the streets either side of Les Halles. Also a good G20 supermarket just over the road and plenty of boulangerie options nearby.
Glamaparis were excellent all round. Rang Paul on arrival at Gare du Nord and he was there to meet us outside the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Standard of decor & furnishings
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Thank you a lot for your review! This is very appreciated.

We will forward your comment about the cookware to the owner !

If you ever want to come back to Paris, we will be very happy to host you again.

Paul and the GLAMAPARIS team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJsWorld
Sliema, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect city living in central Paris.”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A beautiful apartment, very conveniently located close to Châtelet - Les Halles station, RER line direct to Paris Charles de Gaulle airport, Orly and Disneyland Paris, plus Metro access. There are many decent restaurants in the area, great shopping and it's close to Rue Saint Honore for the daily provisions. Walkable to the Louvre, the Seine, Notre Dame Cathedral and other attractions, a perfect base for exploring. There's a lovely children playground just over the road, and the Les Halles area generally is enjoying a much needed facelift.

The apartment itself is extremely well appointed, comfortable beds, hotel style bed-linens and towels, large master bedroom and reasonably sized second room. It has a nice modern decor but has also maintained the charm of the beautiful old Parisian building. Extremely quiet, it overlooks a courtyard and you don't hear any noise from the Rue du Louvre which runs alongside the building. We also didn't hear any noise from surrounding neighbours or businesses.

The living and dining area are decent and comfortable, we were travelling with two small children and it fitted us perfectly. The lounge area is small but practical. It was fine as a place for us to sit once the children had slept, but perhaps too small if you are 4 adults planning on spending periods of time at home (but if you are 4 adults, I'm sure you'll be out enjoying some fine French cuisine instead!).

The kitchen is lacking in some of the very basics needed for cooking even a small meal (vegetable peeler, sharp knives, not enough saucepans), but apart from that functioned very well and has all of the appliances; dishwasher, washing machine, oven, hob, microwave, toaster and kettle, it was a huge bonus to find a Nespresso machine too :-)

The property was spotlessly clean and well maintained. The agency were a pleasure to deal with too, prompt replies and very professional correspondence, they are also situated close to the apartment. The agency permitted us both an early check in and to leave our bags for our final morning in Paris, both much appreciated.

I would thoroughly recommend - we had a fabulous week there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: lack of basic kitchen equipment
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing