We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Shell fish King” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leon De Bruxelles

Leon De Bruxelles
Ranked #1,195 of 16,214 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: US$21 - US$26
Cuisines: French, Belgian, Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Bastille / Oberkampf
Fgura Malta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Shell fish King”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

I liked everything.....nothing to complain about. The Shell fish is excellent.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank JULIAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    295
    106
    57
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lebanon
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“for musles and fries lovers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

a place where you can eat muscles made in a chain restaurant and with middle quality

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank vromvrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

We came here several times during our stay in Paris as we found it very friendly and the meals we had were well served and good value.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Big plate of mussels - Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

I ate here in 2008 I ordered the mussels with tomato - They were so delicious! a huge pan basically for 17 euro. It was delicious. The waiter couldn't speak much english but he tried and was so firendly and attentive. Will go back again.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ilove2travel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Menu (in English) was very hard to comprehend apparently”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2010

We were there on a Sunday night, "unlimited mussels" night. We ordered mussels, and a few of us ordered seconds. We learned at the end of the meal that this actually bumped us up into some other meal category costing us an extra 1.50. Not really a big deal, especially since this now included a small dessert, but it would have been nice to know since I don't think my sister would have bothered ordering more mussels as she had trouble finishing them AND the dessert she wasn't expecting. The mussels were very good, mine were with Roquefort, shallots and white wine. Afterwards, I had seen some locals eating them a more appropriate way than we had: they were using the big spoon and drinking the juices along with the mussel meat. We were using our forks to pluck them out of the shells leaving a nice pot of yummy juice behind. I did sop up as much of mine as I could with fries though. I guess we were just a bit ignorant on how to eat these best and just followed the American style of eating mussels and clams. Next time I would savor each one with the liquid in the shell like the locals were doing. My parents got the salmon, which they liked, but my dad ended up wishing he also got the mussels. The prices were pretty reasonable for what you got and in an expensive city. It may be a chain, but still not a chain accessible to me in the US, so I was fine with that. I wouldn't hesitate to go there again it convenient.

Helpful?
3 Thank Ruprecht88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leon De Bruxelles also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Leon De Bruxelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing