We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chocolate Heaven”

La Maison du Chocolat - Carrousel du Louvre
Ranked #69 of 346 Dessert in Paris
Neighbourhood: Louvre / Palais-Royal
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Louvre / Palais-Royal
Reviewed October 28, 2018

Delightful shop with delicious chocolate. And you are offered a sample so as to make your best buying decision! I have read in several guidebooks that this is one of the best chocolatiers in Paris and I can't imagine one better!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ellenf94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 73 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2018

For those who like to taste different type of chocolate flavour and enjoy the smell of real melted cacao ... Great place to buy a gift for your visit in Paris and of course for your gourmet

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank saysam0uthpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonduChocolat, Responsable commercial at La Maison du Chocolat - Carrousel du Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind comment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018

This was the 2nd time stepping into the store. We had our eclairs, hot chocolate and macaroons. Their eclairs were amazing. I have not had any like that before. This is a place I will go back for eclairs. I ate 2 eclairs in the store

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julinna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonduChocolat, Responsable relations publiques at La Maison du Chocolat - Carrousel du Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Thank you so much Julinna G for this amazing comment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2018

Beautiful store selling yummy chocolate. If you need a caffeine high while touring the Louvre stop in here for a fix.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank karen2450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonduChocolat, Gérant at La Maison du Chocolat - Carrousel du Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

This store has some pretty impressive displays of chocolate and it's hard to leave without buying a box. They also have some great macaroons.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 516adamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonduChocolat, Gérant at La Maison du Chocolat - Carrousel du Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to rate our boutique!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Maison du Chocolat - Carrousel du Louvre also viewed

 

Been to La Maison du Chocolat - Carrousel du Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing