We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,051)
Filter reviews
2,051 results
Traveller rating
1,637
363
39
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,637
363
39
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschez marcelnotre dame des champsluxembourg gardensquiet streetdifferent metro linesdeluxe roommontparnasse areasteam roomthe hotel stafffront desk staffgreat boutiquedinner reservationsst germainleft bankwonderful hotelhotel is locatedrestaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 2,051 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in 2011 and couldn't fault the service then.

In 2017 now, and the experience was again very satisfying.

Staff are friendly, attentive and accommodating.

Hotel itself is immaculately clean.

Location in St Germain is charming and a stone's throw from numerous public transport options. Also, very close to the the Luxembourg Gardens, one of the prettiest spots in Paris.

Highly recommend this place - away from 'tourist traps' and richly deserves its very strong ratings.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_leSix6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Dear Kaaps,
Thank you very much for the time you took to post a review and for recommending our property. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Best regards,
Alexandre & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017

Six night stay in a lovely, well-situated hotel in the 6th arrondissement. Staff was helpful, and focused on providing service. Room was clean and well-appointed with a good shower. Petit déjeuner was tasty. Hotel is located within a block of three different metro lines so transportation to tourist sites was easy. Hotel also provided use of a cell phone during your stay with city map navigation app that includes transit, so this was very handy. We would definitely stay here again, five stars for service!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yvonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel L, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Dear Yvonne F,

Thank you very much for this detailed review.

For such long stays do not forget to book directly with us as we have special discounts from three nights up!

We are looking forward to see you agin.
Best regards,
Morgane & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2017

France is such a beautiful country and for most Paris is their first experience. I'm certain our 5 days in Paris, as wonderful as it was, was made just that much more pleasant and magical because of our stay at Hotel Le Six. From the moment we arrived the reception and helpfulness from the staff was amazing. We've stayed at 5 star hotels and none of them have matched the service from this crowd. Location is excellent, room was very comfortable. Breakfasts were spectacular (We made the rookie error one day of deciding to try eat locally for breakfast and that was a mistake). Again though the service and willingness to provide help and information was what set this Hotel apart and made it such a spectacular 5 days in a truly beautiful city. Lastly, make sure you take the time to eat at the restaurant just across the road. Very French, but the staff spoke excellent English, and our meal there was a highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel L, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Dear John W,

We would like to thank you for this amazing review.

The entire team is very proud for making you feel this way about our service. We are very happy that we made your stay this " magical" and helped you enjoy Paris.

Don't forget that when you book directly with us our spectacular breakfast is always included!

Best regards,
Morgane & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017

My daughter and I stayed here in late May 2017. The staff was kind and helpful, the room spotless, and the breakfast excellent. The hotel is a few yards from the metro stop and around the corner from some excellent cafes. Best of all, the hotel was absolutely quiet. I will definitely stay here again. Thank you to the lovely staff for their kindness to my daughter and me! We miss Paris!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Birdteacher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel L, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Dear Birdteacher1,

We would like to thank you for your review.

It was a great pleasure for us to host you and your daughter.
The hotel being in a small street, the rooms are very quiet as you have noted. However we are just steps away form many metro lines making it very convinient to go around town.

We hope to be able to accomodate you again for your next familly trip.
Best regards,
Morgane & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017

The hotel is very nice decorated.
Angela and all the staff were so helpful.
Breafast is very good.
The location is near main attractions by foot or by metro.
The cellphone they gave to use was great: you can call local restaurants to reserve a place (although Angela did it for us) and you can use the gps to find your way around in thr city/metro

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank YuviDov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel L, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Dear YuviDov,

Thank you for your comment.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the cell phone in the room was of great use to you. Because technology cannot be everything, the entire team is always here to help with anything you wish, anytime you wish.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Best regards,
Morgane & team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews