We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Pitstop for needed Louvre break....”

La Terrasse Colbert
Ranked #13,711 of 19,409 Restaurants in Paris
Neighbourhood: Louvre / Palais-Royal
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Louvre / Palais-Royal
Reviewed August 21, 2016

After several hours of looking at paintings and other Louvre works of art, this was a much needed rest for both the eyes and brain... The location was perfect and offered great views of both the Louvre courtyard and IM Pei's Pyramid museum entrance.
Don't expect anything else besides costly water, ice cream and 3 Euro espresso shots. There is a restaurant next door, but we wanted the outdoor terrace experience.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paul274Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

In hindsight we should have just left Le Louvre and eaten in one of the cafes on the side streets. Much better and much cheaper food. As it was, a long line, an ok sandwich and we got to eat standing up. It was ok but we wouldn't do it again.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank kawliganz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2015

We had been at the Musee du Louvre for over 3 hours. We were starving and thirsty but wanted to keep going. This little cafe was a welcome sight and had a beautiful view over the Louvre courtyard by the pyramid. They have salads, sandwiches, ice cream and cold drinks. Very quick to check out and a wonderful place to relax for a little while.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JT_Turner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2017
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2016
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Terrasse Colbert also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Terrasse Colbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing