We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must do !!”

Original Food Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$118.38*
and up
Saint-Germain Chocolate Walking Tour in Paris
Ranked #21 of 201 Food & Drink in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Come and visit Paris with us, Award wining food tour and tastings, visit some of the best markets and discover the secrets of shopkeppers. Eat while visiting the best paris as to offer.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Great tour with stef. Fun and informative. GREAT food and wine. We visited many places. Tip: you won’t need to eat before or after this !

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Elena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefplan, Gérant at Original Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words!! We look forward to seeing you again!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"walking food tour"
in 9 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 9 reviews
"falafel"
in 7 reviews
"small group"
in 9 reviews
"le marais"
in 9 reviews
"corsican restaurant"
in 4 reviews
"fantastic food tour"
in 4 reviews
"shop owners"
in 4 reviews
"macaroons"
in 10 reviews
"foodie tour"
in 3 reviews
"guide eric"
in 2 reviews
"indoor market"
in 2 reviews
"french delicacies"
in 2 reviews
"fun morning"
in 2 reviews
"food culture"
in 2 reviews
"marais area"
in 3 reviews
"great guide"
in 6 reviews
Filter

152 - 156 of 345 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefplan, Gérant at Original Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefplan, Gérant at Original Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

We always do good tours when we travel as they are a great way to taste the local cuisine and to see the city. This food tour was great and Cici (sorry if the spelling is wrong) was a great tour guide. I'm still thinking about the sausage with Parmesan cheese crust and truffles! Lots of sweet and savory foods. Two things I would say...you are suppose to arrive 15 minutes early which it did not say on our booking voucher. They called us to ask where we were (even though it wasn't time to start) and I didn't like feeling like I was late when there was nothing on the voucher about arriving early (only that they wouldn't wait more than 10 minutes after 11:30 start time). We arrived at 11:28 and it just wasn't a great way to start the tour. Also, maybe don't start with the fish shop. It's not everyone's favorite and for those on the tour who don't enjoy it, it leaves a bad taste in the mouth. All just my two cents and other than those two things the tour was great!

1  Thank Delia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefplan, Gérant at Original Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Original Food Tours also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Original Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing