We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great birthday lunch”
Review of Le Petit Cambodge

Le Petit Cambodge
Ranked #4,549 of 19,411 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Canal Saint-Martin
Description: Référence incontournable du canal Saint-Martin, à deux pas de la place de la république, connu pour ses fameux Bobuns. Laissez-vous également tenter par les spécialités maison : Natin, Porc au Caramel et Pâtés Impériaux !
Reviewed April 4, 2018

I had been wanting to go the Le Petit Cambodge for a long time and it did not disappoint. Food was delicious, very nice atmosphere, very friendly service (not always easy to find in Paris). I hope to come back soon.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 68 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2017

Light, refreshing and tasty South East Asian food right in the heart of Paris. Went here while travelling and I was able to get my the Asian food fix that I was missing.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

As it is the first time i try the cambodian food, i am not sure about the quality of the dishes. I tried the cantonese rice with cambodian spices and bobun which was not bad but nothing extraordinary..Nice youthful atmosphere but need to try another restaurant to be able to judge the quality of the food. Just for the taste i would say average

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank wafafekihsaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Quick service. Food tasted good and is reasonably priced.
It can be difficult to get a spot in this crowded area of Paris, but they will get you a table if you wait a bit.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Ahmed1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Just had a try to this "new" one (opened in january 2016 already, but i just knew the one of rue Alibert). A rainy day, in a rush, i am very nicely hosted and given the take away menu.
The bobun was without surprise but enjoyable, fresh, generous and perfumed.
2 mn from Place de la Republique, it helps avoiding the usual brasseries sometimes serving not so genuine food. At least, this unpretentious and clean spot gave a touch of exotism to this rainy day of june!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JulietteCha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Petit Cambodge also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Petit Cambodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing