We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second visit to this great apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Building entrance
57 rue du Maréchal Foch, Versailles
Living room
Organic covered market
Organic covered market
Organic covered market
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Versailles, Yvelines, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
minny1972...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Second visit to this great apartment”
Reviewed September 11, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This time we went by train and the apartment is just a few minutes walk from Versailles Rive Droit, we got on the train at Gare St Lazare and is the last stop. There is a U supermarket on the same side of the road, turn right, a bakers and butcher across the road. Also there is an open all hours shop just across the road. The market is about 6 minutes walk, turn right outside the entrance.

Our son lives in versailles and this apartment is a short walk from where he lives, it is excellent for entertaining as the kitchen is fully equipped and it is so central. There are excellent bus services which are easy to use, cheap and the drivers give change. It takes a little effort to get your head round the routes but well worth doing.

We will be visiting Versailles again and if this apartment is available it will be our first choice.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skjordan
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place in a great location. Good on site car parking also.”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Went here with my partner for 5 nights. 15 minutes walk to the Palace of Versailles and 3 minutes walk to the train station to take you into Paris. Lovely area.

Property was very very spacious, nice kitchen, bathroom, living room and bedroom. Would visit again.

Go to the 'Bidot Boulangerie' 1 minute turn left out the door down the road. Amazing bread.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minny1972...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent, great flat in a great location”
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We wanted a flat in a specific place in Versailles and this fitted the bill. It also had the benefit of parking which we didn't realise was a massive benefit as parking in Versailles is not easy and you have to pay. There are lots of buses to get around both in the same street as the flat and at the nearby market. There is also a train station into Paris across the road, about two minutes walk.

The flat is well furnished and comfortable. There are plenty of towels and tea towels and there is also a dishwasher and washing machine. The bed is comfortable and there is plenty of comfortable sitting with two armchairs and a sofa.

Shopping is easy, there is the food market on Monday and one other day, I think Friday (I lost track of the days). On the same side of the road turning right outside the flat is a supermarket 'U', downstairs is groceries. Just across the road is a small convenience store open until 11pm even on Sunday. The market has excellent produce and if you don't speak french take a pad and pen to write down figures. By walking around you will see some stalls are cheaper than others and there is a large 'bio' or organic section.

If you are going to visit the Palace of Versailles make sure that you book in advance and buy a timed ticket - those queues are long, really, really long!

There are lots of restaurants and bars around the outside of the market buildings where the locals go.

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampt...
Northampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spacious and well located equipped and presented”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was well arranged in advance and we were welcomed by our host's sister. The basement parking space was a boon for us. The apartment was great. We had hot weather but the shutters kept the heat out during the day so we did not feel the need of air con.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Liked least: Smallness of balcony
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Orto...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank you Lan and Phuong”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in this apartment for a week at the beginning of August. We had been corresponding with Phuong for many months prior to our stay and she was so helpful with all our planning, even booking tickets for Monet's garden and our taxi from CDG airport on arrival and also as we left Paris, even though we were no longer staying at her apartment by the end of our stay.

We were greeted by Phuong's sister Lan who was also very helpful with advice about public transport, shops and amenities locally. They assisted us in greeting my cousin who was coming from the UK letting her and her husband stay in the apartment at minimal extra cost.

Our stay in Paris was made so special because of this apartment. It was always so nice to come home to with every convenience on hand. Warning though the patisserie just two minutes walk up the road is very dangerous, make sure you are prepared to do lots of walking to work off the calories!!.

We would recommend this apartment, Phuong and Lan to help you enjoy your stay en Paris!!!

Au revoir

Anne Australia

Date of stay: August 2014
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The feeling of home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri A
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A perfect home-base.”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I went to Paris to visit our daughter before she returns to Canada next month. This apartment in Versailles made a perfect home-base for us to visit Paris with her. We ended up having her come stay with us so we were able to spend as much time as possible catching up and exploring Paris.
The apartment provided us with everything we needed. It was comfortable and clean and having someone right across the hall to help us with directions and recommend restaurants was an added benefit.
Thank you Phuong and Lan - we had a wonderful time.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Reviewed October 12, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing