We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Location and Beautiful, Well-Equipped...”
other travellers have booked this property
Building in front of the palace! The apartment is located onthe 3rd floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Building in front of the palace! The apartment is located onthe 3rd floor
Bedroom Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Building in front of the palace! The apartment is located onthe 3rd floor
Bedroom
Bedroom
Living
View from the apartment
The apartment is located on the 3rd floor in this building at 100 meters from the Palace entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Versailles, Yvelines, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Grace C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and Beautiful, Well-Equipped Apartment”
Reviewed January 12, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I absolutely adore my stay here (I am still here). Flore was incredibly helpful throughout the booking process and up to and (I trust) throughout my stay here. She even gave me her phone number and gave me a call back immediately when I had left a message on her voicemail. She gave us a great introduction on the ins and outs of the area and just impressed out throughout. We had brought our baby King Charles Cavalier on the trip with us and she bought us a bed and water bowl for him. Her level of service was absolutely astonishing.

The apartment itself is like everyone else says, well equipped, immaculate, and tastefully decorated. It was so nice having a home away from home. She gave us plenty of necessary essentials for the first few days (alcohol, water, towels, detergent, laundry, coffee). And there are plenty of markets on the same street for us to purchase everything else.

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
Thank you Grace, it was a pleasure for me to meet you! I wish you a very nice stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis M
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic well appointed apartment in the centre of Versailles”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was spotless. Really spotless. Like no one had ever lived there before. It has all the facilities you would expect and is very well presented. Even had a welcome bottle of wine on my arrival, which Flore (the owner) rejected and popped back 10 minutes later with a better bottle! Thanks Flore, I will definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy and quiet, in a bustling and welcome part of Versailles
Liked least: I forgot the access code to the front door!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Thank you Francis, I am glad you had a nice stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beautiful...
honolulu
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Unit, Great Location, Owner Super Helpful”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a great place to stay..its on a walking street so no traffic noise, good restaurants, bars, bakery, and local mini supermarkets all on the walking street..Palace front is just a few hundred yards away...you can also walk to the local weekend market which is not to be missed.

As for the unit its super clean, wifi strong, owner met us there and super friendly and helpful. it is up three floor of stairs but did not bother us i like being on the upper floors.

The unit also has a washer/dryer which really helped and a nice new heating system...again everything was spotless clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny E
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect place”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful unit. Well appointed with excellent fit out. It is situated in the centre if Versailles with a wonderful buzz of bars and restaurants below. Very comfortable and we loved relaxing and enjoying 'being local'.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and excellent kitchen
Liked least: Twin beds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ST2619
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay in a Top Location”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in this lovely apartment with my husband and 2 teenage boys for 4 nights in June 2014. The apartment is impeccably clean, bright and airy and the beds very comfortable. All fixtures and fittings are of a high standard and it was equipped with everything you would need including washer/dryer and wi-fi. It is clear that the owner takes a lot of care with how she presents her apartment and making sure that her guests have a great holiday experience. Flore, the owner, is lovely and spoke excellent English. She met us on time outside the apartment and was able to offer us an early check in which we appreciated as we had travelled a long way. She explained everything to us upon arrival and she organised us a taxi to the airport upon departure. The apartment is located on the 3rd floor (be aware there is no lift) and faces a pedestrian street with lots of great restaurants and fresh food shops which we found very handy. It is also only metres away from the gates of the Chateau de Versailles which was fabulous. We would definitely return to this charming apartment in future and would highly recommend it should you be considering a stay in Versailles. I also found the owner to be excellent in communicating by email throughout the booking process and prior to our arrival so we knew that everything was in order. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bright, airy feel of the apartment and its perfect location.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diane1776
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another wonderful experience with a Versailles Regence apartment”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is our second time renting an apartment owned by Flore and first time at rue Satory.
The apartment is on the third floor (60 steps) is beautiful, bright, clean and comfortable. There is a modern fully applianced kitchen including clothes washer/dryer. The bed is comfortable and there is plenty of room.
Rue Satory has many restaurants, bakeries and a grocery store. The apartment is a few steps away from the Palace Versailles and the train station, Chateau Rive Gauche.
Flore speaks English and is friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff N
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Luxurious Apartment very close to Chateau Versailles”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We met Flore when we arrived and we were delighted with all the help and information she provided: a tour of the apartment, instruction on the new appliances, where to eat, what to see, nice places to walk and some great tips on parking. She also offered to print our boarding passes!

The apartment was luxurious. Totally renovated in 2013 the apartment had modern new kitchen and appliances (stove, microwave, refrigerator, washing machine) and the bathroom was extremely clean and the tiling was exquisite. The bedroom was large and comfortable and the beds (two singles pushed together) were also quite comfortable. A small desk provided a work area and there was plenty of closet space. The rooms were very bright and the windows could be opened to see the activity on the pedestrian street below (Rue de Satory). The apartment is on the third floor so keep that in mind if you find stairs difficult.

The location is fabulous for accessing the Chateau Versailles, the largest and most impressive of the French Chateaus - a mere 2 minute walk from the front gates. There were shops on Rue Satory for bread, pastry, fruit, vegetables, frozen prepared meals and other grocery items for eating-in. There is some night-life on the street below but not noisy enough to keep you from sleeping.

If you are arriving by car keep in mind that the North end of Rue de Satory is a pedestrian walkway so consider unloading your luggage from Ave. de Sceaux and then look for parking while your partner/family meets with Flore. Again, talk to Flore about parking tips (my GPS tried to direct me down Rue de Satory from the south end of the street which didn't work out).

The best part of best part of this apartment rental was the fresh decor and modern appliances and proximity to Chateau Versailles and of course Paris is a 20 minute train ride. The least best part was that there was a one-day strike which prevented us from seeing the Chateau! But when we come back we know where to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The best part of best part of this apartment rental was the fresh decor and modern appliances and proximity to Chateau Versailles
Liked least: Parking is scarce on the streets but free at night
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing