We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not miss this restaurant!!”
Review of La Table du 11

La Table du 11
Ranked #3 of 483 Restaurants in Versailles
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

How does one describe a beautiful event where the decor is classical, the service impeccable and the food worthy of 3 Michelin Stars? La Table du 11.

We went with the two and three course menus, and a cheese course before the dessert. Every bite was delicious, from the egg, asparagus and pea entree, the boeuf - husband had the bass - the cheese and savoury handmade ice cream to the delicate mango delight at the end.

Ensure you book early to obtain reservations. I tried over 5 weeks in advance without luck and had to rely on a cancellation. I was very lucky. And I will be returning when I come back to Versailles.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank thereallizford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 856 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2016

Best restaurant I have ever been too. The presentation and flavours of the food was matched by the excellent service. All at a reasonable price.

We had the 7 course menu which turned out to be around 12 courses. With extra various extra courses, including a special birthday desert.

Anyone in Versailles that doesn't take the opportunity to visit this restaurant is crazy!!

Thank you for a truly wonderful evening.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dudleydl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Staff really couldn't be more helpful and friendly.
Faultless food.
As near to perfect as you can get.
Situated in a lovely part of Versailles too.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 72nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

This was my favorite e fine dining experience in Versailles. The dining room is very bright and the service is very attentive. We camed here aftertouring Versailles and were delighted to have followed the advise of our friend who recommended to have lunch here.

Date of visit: December 2015
1  Thank ordonsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

This was our third visit. We have been absolutely amazed at the quality of the food during two previous meals and with this restaurant receiving its first Michelin star in just its second year of operation, we arrived with very high expectations.

From start to finish this young chef and his team delivers wow after wow.

Without wanting to sound pretentious we are used to eating in top end restarants throughout Europe. In my humble opinion only Daniel Clifford at Midsummer House in Cambridge can compete with Table 11. We have been to many single and two star restaurants and table 11 is one of very few which has consistently impressed during every visit.

The use of what is obviously top quality ingredients combined with flavours only a genius could produce provide a gastronomic delight which it is an honour to experience.

Bravo the whole team, absolute quality, faultless in every way.

The only regret I have is that I have to wait until September for our next visit.

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed La Table du 11 also viewed

 
Versailles, Yvelines
 

Been to La Table du 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.