We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
49
107
56
25
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
107
56
25
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apartment hotel secure parking sofa kitchenette tidy toilet taxi bed reception carcassonne
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 265 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Near the fortified city, this hotel took a long time before check us in because the lady was alone. They have 3 dryers in all the hotel. The front desk close at 9pm.There's no wifi at your room. You have to go in the lobby. The room is small. Don't take the breakfast is expensive and there's too much people so there is alway a line up. The room is clean.
The problem is this should be a 2 stars hotel and the price is too expensive...

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sebastien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2015

We were 20min late for check-in because of being stuck on a motorway for 2.5h. I didn't pay attention that the reception closes at 9pm. Make sure you call them if it happens to you, otherwise you may end up sleeping in the car. We were "lucky" to catch the receptionist just about to leave.
She was in a rush, gave us the key and that was it. I didn't get any internet connection details, so can't really tell if it was decent or not. Once in the room we found out that a cleaner didn't leave any toilet rolls. But as everything just shuts down at 9pm, there was no one to ask for it.
The next morning I tried to speak to another receptionist about it, but as expected she didn't speak a word in English, so I just left it in the end.
Apart of all those small minuses, the room was very spacious, nice kitchenette area, unfortunately we didn't have time to use it. Everything seemed clean and well organized. Free parking spaces next to the hotel are a big plus.
Not a bad place to stay, after all.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 785Diana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2015

The optic of the building istn`t very smart, but in front of the hotel is a very large free parking area for the guests.
The lady at the reception was nice and told us all the important things, we had to know, in a clear french.
As we came in our chamber, we noticed the comfortable cool temperature :-) Very nice aircondition in the room!! All 3 days we stayed, the temperature outside reached 35°C and more.
Our room, the carpet, the little kitchen and the bathroom were clean. The furnitures were older, but o.k. The springs of the bed were very noisy when one of us turned around. It's not a real bed. It is a couch, which is pulled out. But it's comfortable to lay on it.
We had a little problem with the shower, because there was no chance to fix the showerhead somewhere for staying under. The thing you normaly fix it on was broken.
We also had a little problem with the key. Sometimes you could turn and turn and turn the key, and nothing happend. The door didn't open or close. It was a little tricky.

We realy enjoyed the pool, which was very clean and we used the free Wlan at the reception, which reached until the pool.

We had 3 nice days in this wonderful cité and environment.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank labelge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2015

stayed here but never again, room was basic, dirty, and no desk staff, key to room was left in a box. refreshments consisted of a vending machine, and no quality internet. to get the internet you had to sit in the lobby.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank benion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CERISEbyExhore, The Cerise Staff at Cerise Carcassonne Nord, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2015

Dear Benion,

We are sorry to hear about your disappointment regarding your stay. We would like to precise some element of your review: the reception desk in open from 8am to 12 and from 3pm to 9pm. Your key is left in a safe only when you arrive when the reception is closed. The system of safe and code is at your disposal to facilitate the access to the hotel. Thanks to it you can arrive at any hour of the day and the night, and access to your room.
The vending machine offers fresh drinks 24/24h, we are sorry that it did not suit you.
Finally, you can have access to the Internet in your room, thanks to an Ethernet cable. We are aware of the necessity to have a Wi-Fi connection everywhere in the hotel. That is why we will soon install the Wi-Fi in all the residence.

We hope that these elements will allow you to choose us again, next time you come to Carcassonne.

Best Regards.

The Cerise Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2015

Good budget hotel, clean, friendly staff who don't mind if you murder their language.... Small kitchen and modern bathroom. The beds are SOFA BEDS which is understandable as they can be folded back to allow more living space... Like all sofa beds they are not the most comfortable but are as comfortable as can be expected. So don't complain about them after reading my review- you have been warned ;-). I would stay here again. It is also 20 min walk from the city centre which is good exercise. The buses are infrequent and usually empty.

There is a pharmacy outside and a pizzeria nearby. There is also an excellent shopping complex with delicious food a little another mile or so further out of town...... you have been warned about the beds :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CERISEbyExhore, L'équipe Cerise at Cerise Carcassonne Nord, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2015

Dear SerenityJunkie,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay in our hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed being in Cerise Carcassonne Nord. We would be glad to welcome you again in our hotel, to speak French with you.

Best Regards.

The Cerise Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews