We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
217
416
234
63
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
416
234
63
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering basic apartment minute walk old city living room large supermarket swimming pool fresh towels croissants the air conditioning buffet breakfast coffee machine convenient location comfy bed canal du midi fantastic location balcony
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 967 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2017

This modest, peaceful hotel is a real find in Carcassone, mainly because of it’s convenient location, value for the price and helpful staff. We stayed in Room 278, in the Minervois Building, and thoroughly enjoyed the sunrise, sunset and nighttime illumination views of the nearby Cité from our terrace. This must be one of the more spacious one-bedroom kitchenette suites one could find in this price range near a popular tourist destination in France.

P.S. We’d particularly recommend the two-hour audio tour of the Cité and the three-course 20-Euro fixed-price-lunch at the Michelin-featured ‘La Table d’Alaïs.’

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CERISEbyExhore, The CERISE Staff at Cerise Carcassonne Sud, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Dear Paul T,

Thank you very much for this feedback, we are sure it will help our next guests to make their choice. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in our residence. We will be glad to welcoming you again.

Best regards.

The CERISE Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2017

Welcoming, with good facilities for basic self catering. Very comfortable bed, also a not so comfortable sofa, in a large studio room, plus a table and 3 chairs.
Studios are all on the ground floor, so a balcony is not available if you book one of these.

Swimming pool rather small, could be cleaner.

No outdoor seating area.
Good for visiting nearby historic site "la cite", 10-15 minutes walk.

Room Tip: Ground floor studios are disabled friendly. Choose an upper floor if you want a balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CERISEbyExhore, The CERISE Staff at Cerise Carcassonne Sud, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Dear Linda R,

Thanks for taking the time to review your experience. We are happy that you spent a relaxing stay in our residence. Rest assured that we took good note of your comment about what should be improved, according to you. We look forward to welcoming you again in Carcassonne.

Best Regards.

The CERISE Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017

Plus side: Good location for visiting Carcassonne which is just a 10 minute walk away. Also provides excellent secure car parking.
Minus side: our apartment was very large and serviceable but the decor quite tired and dated. King size bed but too low, futon style, for own personal preference.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CERISEbyExhore, The CERISE Staff at Cerise Carcassonne Sud, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Dear Marie S,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our residence. On the other hand, we noted your comment about the bed. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards.

The CERISE Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017

I stayed here recently and was very impressed with the spacious clean apartments. Breakfast was excellent value, the staff were friendly and efficient. The location is superb within walking distance to the medieval city which has loads of restaurants and shops. The area is really beautiful with loads to see and do.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneMc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CERISEbyExhore, The CERISE Staff at Cerise Carcassonne Sud, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

Dear JaneMc1,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delight to read that you spent a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards.

The CERISE Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017

Stayed with a group of friends and the hotel was clean, friendly and in a fantastic location. Breakfast served eachg morning was good value. Check in was easy even for a large group. got good recommendations from reception for local restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CERISEbyExhore, The CERISE staff at Cerise Carcassonne Sud, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear Karen P,

Thank you for this kind feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in Carcassonne.

Best regards.

The CERISE staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews