We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
248
77
27
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
77
27
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand marniermain restaurantgolf buggymichelin star restaurantcharming hotelspacious roommagical placean upgradeold housememorable staylovely poolvisit carcassonnesommelierwinesregisluxuryfrance
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 368 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017

We had dinner together with an overnight stay and breakfast. It is not inexpensive but if you enjoy good food and want to treat yourself then I would highly recommend this place. The food is wonderful - we had a mushroom risotto to start and a Grand-Marnier souffle for dessert which were both to die for and the scrambled egg a breakfast was just sublime and don't get me started on the cheeseboard..... All of the staff went out of their way to make sure that we felt welcome and since we are not wine experts we asked the Sommelier to do some wine pairings for by the glass using local wines with each course and they were all fabulous. It gave us the opportunity to try lots of local varieties matched to the food - I would highly recommend it. The rooms we had were huge and very elegant - very French with a lovely bathroom and corner bath. We slept like babies. They offer breakfast up until a very civilised 11am - again wonderful service. We left very happy and will return - you should visit if you can.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank JulieD36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a charming french old house converted into a Hotel (Relais Chateaux are really good for this) and Le Domaine D'Auriac didn't disappoint.

The building isn't "that old" (1882 or something like that) but it does have that old French house feel to it. The grounds are really pleasant and we received a warm, though slightly headmistress-y, welcome, typically french, by the lady who seemed to be the one in charge.

Wifi connection was not very good.

The hotel is located about 10 minutes drive to the medieval Carcassonne but unfortunately you cannot really walk there as the road is too dangerous.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alfred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

The staff at d'Auriac is first rate. The front of house staff and the wait staff at the restaurant were lovely/friendly/helpful. We got to meet the owner while having lunch on the property; she was visiting the various customers to ensure that they were having a great time....very nice touch!! They have a lovely pool. If you are a golfer, there's a golf course right next door.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UpprNWTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHRC11, Propriétaire at Le Domaine d'Auriac, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Madame, Monsieur,
I want to thank your very much for taking time and share your statisfaction about your stay in our Domaine.
Hoping to welcome you veryy soon again!
Sincerely
Marie-Hélène Rigaudis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017

The warm welcome we received from Madame Marie-Helene and her team set the tone for a fantastic stay. Rooms were beautiful and the food excellent. Wish we would have stayed longer. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
1  Thank jcwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHRC11, Propriétaire at Le Domaine d'Auriac, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Madame, Monsieur,
I want to thank your very much for you message on TA.
Hoping to welcome you very soon again!
Sincerely
Marie-Hélène Rigaudis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017

We have visited Domaine D,Auriac several times. This stay we had a very nice large
airy room. The ensuite facilities were fine. The hotel is casually furnished in a classical,
homely style. The garden grounds are charming but a little unkempt.
The dining Terrace is beautiful, but unfortunately the restaurant experience was
extremely disappointing. The cheese course being the best dish.!!
Breakfast was enjoyable, but exactly the same as we had enjoyed several years before,
I do not know if this varies during the week.

Room Tip: Rooms 4 and 5 are very nicely appointed but no view.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dolly052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews