We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveller rating
193
350
168
74
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
350
168
74
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panoramic view fourth floor old bridge floor restaurant room balcony medieval city across the river small balcony separate toilet and bathroom underground parking indoor pool paper cups excellent location reception staff very pleasant stay comfy bed la cite
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 813 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2017

The hotel was conveniently located both to the old walled city and the newer city center. It was an easy walk to either location. The view of the old walled city from our room was wonderful. The room was clean and we actually like the toilet in a separate room. The staff was very kind and helpful. Parking was across the street but with a larger vehicle, as we found in other cities too, is a bit challenging.

My only other comment is not related to the hotel itself, but rather to the cleanliness on the streets/sidewalks. Apparently many pet owners don't feel the need to clean up after their pets, so beware when walking or you will be taking home an unwanted part of the city. It really is a shame as this is a lovely city.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 38DMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel3couronnes, Responsable relations clients at Hotel des Trois Couronnes, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear client,

Thank you so much for your nice comment about your stay with us.
Alas we are not responsible about the cleanliness of the city, but we will tell the city Hall about your comment.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

On the positive, the view was nice and wifi was good. The list of negatives is long -
First, the bed was rock hard. Upon checkout (one day early due to lack of sleep), we were told that the bed had just been replaced the day before, so all future travelers beware! In addition to the horrible beds, the rooms are dark and odd. Separate toilet in a room hardly large enough to close the door. Huge sink that leaves you no counterspace in the bathroom, dark dingy room that desparately need brightening and refreshing. Our room was also very noisy, air conditioner that rattled, street noise from thin sliding glass door, and noises in the hall. We were in the same floor as the restaurant so also had kitchen smells. As if our sleepless night were not bad enough, we then were offered the most sparse breakfast we had ever seen. And finally, the elevators were a scary experience each time as they lurch/drop with each stop. There are better options in Carcassonne so DON'T do this one.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel3couronnes, Responsable relations clients at Hotel des Trois Couronnes, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Dear client,

It seems indeed that you spent a terrible stay with us. We feel very sorry and sad to read that.
We are very surprised and we do hope that future customers will put things in perspective and will make their own opinion by reading several notices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

Our trip was ok, the room was small and outdated. The toilet was separate from the bathroom which was strange. The shower isn’t great and sink was to high. The whole set up strange. Def not a 4 star I’d say prob 2 star instead. The people at reception were nice so can’t fault that. There was no iron in room, had to ask for it several times.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank krupali143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel3couronnes, Responsable relations clients at Hotel des Trois Couronnes, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Daer Customer,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a message on the site.
To answer your suggestions, I 'd like to explain that ,usually in hôtels there is not an iron in each room, we have a few to the disposal of our clients.
People usually appreciate toilets separated from the bathroom. We feel sorry if it disturbs you.
It is not us who decide if we deserve 2 or 3 or 4 star. It is an independant organism. This establishment came in APRIL 2017 to give us 4 stars. It will be like this for 5 years.
I hope that my answers are satisfying you.
Don't hesitate to come back to us if you have further questions.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Should you decide to stay here it is most definitely worth paying extra for a view, because that is really the only thing I can praise about this hotel. Unfortunately it is NOT a 4 star hotel. The decor dates back at least to the seventies, the paintwork is chipped everywhere and there was mildew in the bathroom. You cannot swim in the pool, which again is SO dated! I have just looked at the publicity photos for this hotel and was beginning to wonder if I actually stayed in the same hotel! We stayed for 3 nights and breakfasted at 3 different times in the morning but each time it was the same-the buffet had been decimated, due in part, I suspect to the large coach groups who seem to stay here on a regular basis. To end on a positive note the rooms were cleaned well and the staff whom I encountered friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueh2152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel3couronnes, Responsable relations clients at Hotel des Trois Couronnes, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Dear client,

Thank you for taking time to write your feelings about your venue in our establishment.
We are glad you appreciate the cleaness of your room and our staff.
To answer your points of view, people must know that the decor was made around 2012 and we just renew all the carpets. Bathrooms are going to be renewed pretty soon.
We feel sad you did not like it.
Our swimming pool is not big that is true, but people appreciate it after a long day visiting, to relax and enjoy the view from it.
Our groups have a special room for breakfast so we do not understand your explanation. The buffet is filled regularly, Lolie and her team are taking care of the clients since very long years.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Stayed here for one night on a special DBB deal.
Well worth it for the great uninterrupted views that the hotel has of the ancient city and the really good dinner we were served from the Restaurant situated on the fourth floor. Breakfast was standard and as expected, hot and cold buffet with sufficient choice.
Our bedroom was the usual generic standard expected from this sort of hotel although maybe abit on the small side however again the private balcony with the great view more than makes up for it.
A one night stay to take advantage of the views and dinner is well worth it before moving onto to something with a little more French atmosphere.
Excellent and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lafox65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel3couronnes, Responsable relations clients at Hotel des Trois Couronnes, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Dear client,

We appreciate that you globally liked your stay and having dinner in our hotel.
Thank you for your explanations. We are glad that our hotel smashed with your standards.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews