We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
156
236
65
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
236
65
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold cityfriendly and helpful reception staffmain entrancecycling tourminute walknice hotelswimming poolboiled eggsexcellent locationsmall loungefree wifipower showertwin roomrecommend this hotelrailway stationdecent sizebreakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 493 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located on a 5 min walk from the medieval city of Carcasonne.Very friendly reception. Rooms are very clean, maintained and nicely decorated. Room space is small. Good functioning airco. Free wifi troughout the hotel.
Breakfast offers everything one needs: boiled eggs, charcuterie, cheese, different kind of bread, croissants, fruit and freshly made hot drinks.
Staff is very helpful.
Location is also quiet!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ChrisDessein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Hotel Aragon is located only a minute's walk from one of the main entrance gates to the Medieval City. Our room was very reasonably sized. The bathroom was a good size, with a shower over the bath. Free parking was available on-site. The continental breakfast was excellent. The staff were, without exception, very helpful and friendly, telling us in detail what to see and where to eat. We were there during a heat wave and unfortunately the air conditioning failed while we were there. Although this happened on a weekend, the staff made every effort to have it repaired. Unfortunately the problem was fairly serious and we were without air-conditioning for more than a day. Without being asked, the hotel compensated us with a free bottle of wine and free breakfast for our last day there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back part of the hotel - it is quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TobyVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2016

A comfortable hotel at the entrance of the medieval Cite with a swimming pool and car parking! A good breakfast but at an additional cost to an over-priced tariff. No beverage facilities in the room nor a small refrigerator especially as there are no snacks or restaurant facilities in the hotel.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms may have better views as our ground floor room did not!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 100FunTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

Wow what a great hotel we found. Family room for 5 was superb first time we have slept well in a hotel comfy beds decor so French was beautiful. Staff wasn't that polite but that was just a minor little thing. Will certainly book here again our room was big and very quiet. Breakfast was excellent also for a good price.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Dominique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Great reception from the desk staff after a long day travelling to this tourist hot spot. This hotel is literally under the walls of the old city so is a very easy walk into the citadel. The desk staff helped us get a really nice meal in the city and were very efficient and kind in helping us get the most out of our short stopover. The room was small but clean and well equipped but I wouldn't want to stop more than an odd night or so! Breakfast was fast with lots of variety. Overall a nice stay and would recommend

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cablegram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews